Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antrim

Weekend break

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/a
Location: Not far from centre of town.
Staff very helpful. Beautiful clean room with comfortable bed, amazing food. Great entertainment on the Saturday evening! We shall definitely return sometime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
good business hotel food average breakfast average
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just outside the city

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely recommend it. Just a very short taxi ride into the city for nightlife too. The bed was extremely comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belfast

Nice hotel but very poor staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Excellent beds, modern room, nice decor, lots of outdoor parking, quite neigbourhood
Cons: Poor location Rude staff Unfriendly welcome Bathroom not very clean
Location: You need a car if you want to visit town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome bed and excellent service

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Most comfortable bed I have ever slept on away from home. Not as close to town as one might like, but the walk into town is lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

welcoming and helpful

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The front desk staff were great at directing us to locations. We enjoyed a 20 minute walk by the river To the town centre each day. Our evening meals were excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The staff was very nice and friendly. They deserve an excellent rating. The average is more for the room and hotel overall. The room is fine. Comfy bed and ok amount of space, but nothing amazing. Just a place to sleep. The window in our room was broken so we could not let fresh air in. Which I would guess has been that way a long time, because the room smelled musty when we came in. The staff brought us a little fan to help with the issue. Again they were great where things in the room lacked. The bathroom was fine. It looked nice and was clean enough, but there were things in need of maintenance and areas that really needed a deep clean as moldy mildew was building up in corners. We ordered room service and again the staff was excellent. The food was ok. It looked really nice but was pretty bland on taste. Overall there was nothing terrible and it was a nice hotel. It was just fairly average in my mind. It looks like a 4 star hotel on the outside, but just kinda feels like an average stay. It was fine for the one night we just passed through Derry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Great place with really great staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Wireless reliability.
Lovely Hotel. Very well kept and obviously very well managed. Top quality Breakfast. The only downside is that the Free Wireless was of poor quality and would occasionally not be working at all- I don't think Hoteliers appreciate exactly how important this is to many guests.