Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very centrally locates in the walled city. Within walking distance to pretty much everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel near where we wanted to be

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Staff were very welcoming and helpful rooms comfortable and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Chiree, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback and follow up on all comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to the Maldron Hotel, Derry again in the near future. Kind Regards Chiree Bowen Front Office Manager / Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More parking spaces underground.
This was a fantastic hotel experience. Great room, great service and in an excellent location. Only down side was the shortage of parking spaces for car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Chiree, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback and follow up on all comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to the Maldron Hotel, Derry again in the near future. Kind Regards Chiree Bowen Front Office Manager / Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good basic hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Good, basic hotel. Room and bathroom were good sized. Had to ask for an iron and board, but at least they had them. Good breakfast. Small bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Chiree, Hotel Management
Dear Steve Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback and follow up on all comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to the Maldron Hotel, Derry again in the near future. Kind Regards Chiree Bowen Front Office Manager / Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, N.Y.

Best. Hotel we stayed at in Northern Ireland

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Nothing comes too mind!
Very good hotel, terrific location, near everything in Derry, Staff couldn't be nicer. We got a flat tire on the way there, directed us to a place to get a new tire. Breakfast was the best in Ireland. We are making it a point to comeback to Derry and stay at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Chiree, Hotel Management
Dear Groge Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you to the Maldron Hotel, Derry again in the near future. Kind Regards Chiree Bowen Front Office Manager / Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South of England

pleasant hotel in good location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: location
Location: the old city and the sights of the Bogside are within easy walking distance
Good central location within the old walls of the city. Parking rather limited, but we got a space in the underground car park. The street below a bit noisy at night with prolonged sounding of horns for some reason, but the room was comfortable, the breakfast good, the staff friendly, and the stay a happy one.
5 out of 5
by James

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay. Everything was perfect. I gave comfort a less value because it had no air. Condition. But the desk personnel gave us a fan. We would recommend your hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, ideally suited in center City.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Minimum parking onsite but ample adjacent to hotel. Close to shopping, restaurants, historic attractions. Enjoyed stay.
5 out of 5
by Nicola

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time lovely friendly staff..