Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Posted Aug 20, 2019
Very close to middle of the city. Beds were not very good. Breakfast was nice but not enough food, a bus load of people cleaned it out and we had to wait quite a while for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2019 by PT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our food and beverage management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Paul Truscott General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Samantha in the restaurant was fantastic. She provided great customer service and her recommendations for our meals and things to do were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by PT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind review. I have shared your comments with the team and they are delighted to read of your experience. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Paul Truscott General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by PT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a top-rated review for Maldron Hotel Derry. It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their experiences with rest of the world. A very warm welcome awaits you on your next stay. Kind regards, Paul Truscott General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2019 by April , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a rating of our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the Maldron Hotel, Derry again in the near future. Kind Regards April Colquhoun / Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2019
Water was not provided in the room and we had to find off street parking which we were told by the police might not be safe due to unrest in the City. Left us a little uneasy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2019 by PT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at Maldron Hotel Derry. Regards our car parking we do have limited spaces at the hotel and this is advertised on ALL websites including third party sites. Thank you for taking the time to review. Regards, Paul Truscott General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2019 by PT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a top rating of your experience at Maldron Hotel Derry. It was wonderful to learn that you appreciated our attentive and accommodating service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Paul Truscott General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neenah

Posted Jul 24, 2019
Onsite parking was inadequate. Room was small, outdated and uncomfortable bed. The hotel claimed they never received our reservation from Expedia (we booked a year out for The Open). When we arrived we got their last room. The Maldron staff was not very accommodating and we were upset when we arrived with no reservation. Dissatisfied with Expedia and The Maldron!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2019 by PT, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Maldron Hotel Derry. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your 3rd party website booking. I apologize once again for any inconvenience caused you in regards to our car parking facilities, we do operate a first come first serve basis due to having limited spaces at the hotel and this is advertised on all websites including third party sites. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Truscott General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jul 22, 2019
The parking below the hotel was awfully tight. The hotel staff was excellent however the facilities were not the 4 stars as advertised. Disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2019 by PT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I am disappointed that you have been left with such a poor impression of our hotel. Our aim is to create an outstanding experience at the Maldron Hotel Derry and customer feedback is very important to us. Regards our car parking we do have limited spaces at the hotel and this is advertised on ALL websites including third party sites. Thank you for taking the time to review. Regards, Paul Truscott General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2019
Ok quality. Beds not very comfortable and pillows were horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2019 by PT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Maldron Hotel Derry. Your feedback is highly valued and appreciated and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. Rest assured I will pass your comments to the relevant departments and in the meantime, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Maldron Hotel Derry very soon. Kindest Regards, Paul Truscott General Manager