Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Good B+B with very friendly people

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The owners and staff were really lovely very friendly and helpful and a delight to chat to.
Cons: We wouldn't change anything
Location: The location was a down hill walk to city, but taxis are plentiful and cheap. There is a park being built over the road which should be finished soon.
The Rosepark B+B was a lovely place to stay in Derry a short walk to city down hill cheap taxi back . It was a safe area to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roses aren't always red!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Owner knew area
Cons: Facility beds, new furniture could be upgraded overall.
Location: Average. Away from the attractions area we wanted to visit
Owner was very helpful. Facilities very average. They were nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderbares B&B "up the hill"

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Cons: Es ist so gut, wie es ist.
Ein niedliches B&B, sehr reichhaltiges Frühstück, sehr freundliche Leute, die immer hilfsbereit waren. Gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Was a bit hard to find, which we had GPS. Mary was able to give us insider information and save us $$$ on sight seeing trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Virginia

Convenient B&B with delightful staff

Posted May 26, 2016
The Rose Park Inn was a wonderful experience and gracious in staying up for our late arrival. Breakfast was delicious and the room was spacious and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north wales

You won't be disappointed

Posted May 15, 2016
We stayed here for the N W 200 ! We could not fault this b n b in any way. Thomas the owner even went and got some chain lube for a resident When we requested a very early breakfast it was no problem at all ! Lots of b n b could learn from these owners ! Well done !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodo

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Buona location non lontano dal centro, personale molto disponibile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

IT FEELS LIKE FAMILY

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The hotel is defenitely worthy. You feel there like you belong to the family. We spent one night in Derry and the stay was delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Close to the walled city

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The location allowed for walking to the old walled city & our host gave us so much great history of the city & area. He was a wealth of knowledge. Raking was secure.
3 out of 5
by Richard from U.S.A.

Disappointed, not what we expected

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was very disappointed in this property. The ratings didn't reflect the conditions we encountered. Did the previous reviewers use Hostels for comparison ? Owner: Very nice and accommodating upon our early arrival. Breakfast was very good and made to order ! Location: 15-20 minute walking distance to city center. Be prepared to walk on steep decline/incline. If you have any physical limitations be aware, or perhaps use a taxi. Property: We had two rooms, both with similar conditions. Luggage placement is only available on the floor in front of the room door. Bathroom very small, and only fit one person at a time. Both showers had black mold, and were very cramped.