Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B, central and very friendly host family.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We listened to their advise, How to drive the coastal route and where to stop. This made our trip even more enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Warm and welcoming B&B!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff.
Comfortable and clean room, secured parking spot for our car and a nice custom breakfast experience the next morning too! Would recommend this place as an enjoyable place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and cheerful

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tour of Ireland

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Two night stay during our Ireland visit. Very friendly and helpful family; the owner gave us a very interesting history of Northern Ireland; we enjoyed it. Very easy to find, nice room, bed and linens. Breakfast was very varied and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, good value B&B in Derry.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hospitable. Interesting, useful local knowledge. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to sights

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Ten minute walk to pretty much everything--wall, Bogside, Peace Bridge, etc. Clean, comfortable room and bath. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Bessie from South Africa

Good stay over.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people , friendly lots of information on the city. Great host and a good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Janice from Colorado

Great Breakfast.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was amazing! The host was great. Very interesting information on history of area.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Athlone

Homely Stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a little far from the center, about 20 mins walk, or a taxi for just 3 pounds. I was surprised at the smallness of the single room, but then I saw that it was well planned and set out. It had everything in it. I soon got to know the hoteliers, very nice and helpful people. They made me feel welcome and at home, I was invited to enter their kitchen anytime to make hot water for tea, or, as I like it, just as it is. Full breakfast was available but I opted for continental. I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Good B+B with very friendly people

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The owners and staff were really lovely very friendly and helpful and a delight to chat to.
Cons: We wouldn't change anything
Location: The location was a down hill walk to city, but taxis are plentiful and cheap. There is a park being built over the road which should be finished soon.
The Rosepark B+B was a lovely place to stay in Derry a short walk to city down hill cheap taxi back . It was a safe area to stay.