Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY AT THIS BNB.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH THIS BNB. The bnb was hard to find especially when you are driving in a foreign country with no GPS as our data service didn't extend to londonderry. We were late for check-in, and when I explained to the owner that we had issues and were lost, he responded, well that's not my problem. Like seriously? Is this seriously how you treat your customers? He refused to check us in, saying we were rude and refused to refund my money. We were clearly agitated after driving for over 2 hours in a foreign country trying to our way, but he showed no compassion what so ever.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Booked this hotel during our drive around in Ireland and northern Ireland. We got lost getting in from Belfast and lost signal, so we got there an hour later than planned and missed check in. There was no one there upon our arrival, so we buzzed the intercom and called the propwrty. For about a good 10 minutes there was no answer, at that point, we were tired hungry and very agitated because we had a tough drive in. Someone shows up, and I approached him hoping it's either a guest or an owner that can let us in. The first thing he said was your an hour late and you only booked for one person. I said oh okay, but I booked 2 beds and we got lost driving in and didn't have signal. He answered well that's not my problem is it. That's not my problem, is it???? Is that seriously how you greet guests who have been lost and had to struggle to find their way? The owner refused to check us in, so we had to find an alternative location to stay, at 930pm in a foreign land with barely working cell signals. Not recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Serendipity House

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the city (10 minutes walk).
Cons: See my outline description
Location: Derry is a city worth a visit and with a very interesting history.
Serendipity House enjoys a good location with some good views of city. Sadly, thats were the recommendation stops. The room we stayed in was small, shabby and poorly maintained including broken furniture, split shower hose; broken tiles in bathroom; damp stains. Overall the building has poor sound proofing. It boasts the offer of a fine breakfast but again this was disappointing with items that were cold and either ageing (fruit past sell-by date) or missing. It's difficult to determine who you are really dealing with but the impression is this business is only interested in the profit they make vs customer care. Clearly little investment in this property tic standards of furnishing and maintainance. If your're stuck for a place to stay overnight then this would probably make do - otherwise its not at all typical of Irish hospitality and standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Nice B & B in the Bogside area of Derry

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: It was close to the town.
Location: The town of Derry has a lot of historical areas to explore including the walls ; Tower Museum and St Column's Cathedral.
Friendly atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was fresh and tasty with plenty of choice including home made scones. The room was a bit small but adequate and very clean. The lounge was comfortable with internet access and a large tv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O.K. accomodation, convient to the my event.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Convient to the city centre,a quiet location.
Cons: Better choice of breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Westmeath

Fab Fab Fab

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: No everything was perfect.
Location: Derry City
This was the nicest Guest house I have every stayed in, It was very modern, warm, comfortable and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter K from Melbourne

Derry visit

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Pros: Position, position
Cons: No parking
Location: Easy walk to Derry sights
Great position to see the sights of Derry. Host very helpful and loooked after us very well.
1 out of 5
by Gracie from United Kingdom

Terrible!

Posted Oct 8, 2011
The guest house was simply well below my expectation. Will not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graziosa stanza

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Tutto bene e buon rapporto qualità prezzo....a circa 200 mt dalle mura del centro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Derry

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The hotel is near to the center of the city and its main attractions. The room was a bit small, but very nice and clean. Hour host was always very kind and available to give us all the indications we needed. Derry is a particular city, rich of history. I loved it.