Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY AT THIS BNB.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH THIS BNB. The bnb was hard to find especially when you are driving in a foreign country with no GPS as our data service didn't extend to londonderry. We were late for check-in, and when I explained to the owner that we had issues and were lost, he responded, well that's not my problem. Like seriously? Is this seriously how you treat your customers? He refused to check us in, saying we were rude and refused to refund my money. We were clearly agitated after driving for over 2 hours in a foreign country trying to our way, but he showed no compassion what so ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Booked this hotel during our drive around in Ireland and northern Ireland. We got lost getting in from Belfast and lost signal, so we got there an hour later than planned and missed check in. There was no one there upon our arrival, so we buzzed the intercom and called the propwrty. For about a good 10 minutes there was no answer, at that point, we were tired hungry and very agitated because we had a tough drive in. Someone shows up, and I approached him hoping it's either a guest or an owner that can let us in. The first thing he said was your an hour late and you only booked for one person. I said oh okay, but I booked 2 beds and we got lost driving in and didn't have signal. He answered well that's not my problem is it. That's not my problem, is it???? Is that seriously how you greet guests who have been lost and had to struggle to find their way? The owner refused to check us in, so we had to find an alternative location to stay, at 930pm in a foreign land with barely working cell signals. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graziosa stanza

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Tutto bene e buon rapporto qualità prezzo....a circa 200 mt dalle mura del centro.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by wendy from Pismo Beach, ca

Great place to stay in Derry!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place was great and the price was amazing! We easily walked into town and to the "walled city". Breakfast was lovely! We would recommended this place when staying in Derry!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Serendipity House

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the city (10 minutes walk).
Cons: See my outline description
Location: Derry is a city worth a visit and with a very interesting history.
Serendipity House enjoys a good location with some good views of city. Sadly, thats were the recommendation stops. The room we stayed in was small, shabby and poorly maintained including broken furniture, split shower hose; broken tiles in bathroom; damp stains. Overall the building has poor sound proofing. It boasts the offer of a fine breakfast but again this was disappointing with items that were cold and either ageing (fruit past sell-by date) or missing. It's difficult to determine who you are really dealing with but the impression is this business is only interested in the profit they make vs customer care. Clearly little investment in this property tic standards of furnishing and maintainance. If your're stuck for a place to stay overnight then this would probably make do - otherwise its not at all typical of Irish hospitality and standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno piacevole a Londonderry

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel per due notti. La posizione è fantastica, facilmente si raggiunge a piedi il centro, con vista mozzafiato sulla citta'.La camera un po' piccola per quattro persone ma comunque confortevole.La colazione ottima ed abbondande servita in una saletta deliziosa con vista sulla citta'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lars from Leipzig

Sehr zufrieden.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Netter Vermieter. Gute Tipps. Interessante Umgebung.
4 out of 5
by IDOIA

ALGO ENGAÑOSO.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
La habitación era algo pequeña. Tendrían que eliminar el moho de baño. El personal era muy amable y el desayuno correcto. Otras cosas negativas podemos destacar su ubicación, está alejado del centro y que las fotografías engañan, puestos se ve muy bonito en las fotos pero en realidad los acabados son muy bastos y mal hechos.