Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to Manchester

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The people.
Cons: The décor needs sprucing up.
Location: We went to colleges, museums and shopped in Manchester. Went to the music festival.
The people who run this hotel are lovely. The bed was excellent and every thing was very clean. However, it needs new pillows on the chairs, happy wallpaper, get rid of the asbestos ceiling and paint the furniture. The breakfast was excellent and the owner a delight. We would stay here again because he is so pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from exeter

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Total renovation
Right out of the 70's. Years since I have seen a yellow wash basin and green toilet and tub. Picture on web site misleading. Looks like a lawn in front but in front of building is driveway and then the highway. Must have been laying down to get that angle of picture
4 out of 5
by Garth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great food and super friendly innkeepers!

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Joe & Pat have been running Swiss Inn for 25 years. They are so hospitable that we and others keep coming back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary C

Great find!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient with dinning and bar onsite

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The place is advertised correctly. Nothing fancy but clean, friendly and convenient. Joe made the check in easy then served us great drinks and dinner at the bar then he was up early and serving us a full breakfast. I have celiac and allergic to seafood and he was able to accomodate. Plenty of parking and close to multiple ski destinations. He has plenty of books and games if you want to hang in and relax by the fire. The hot rum drinks were perfect after a day of skiing. The walls are thin but guest were quiet. We didn't use the tennis court out back so not sure if they still use them. It was covered in snow. Nice people, I would stay again. Locals also frequent. Enjoy your trip. I have nothing else to say but required to type more more more more more more more more more more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and cozy

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful night stay at the Swiss Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, TN

Homely stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Very homely. The owner Joe treats all guests like his friend and family. Breakfast is very good and free.
Cons: The beds could have been more comfy.
Location: Equinox mountain a must see. We drove on all byways to see fall color. Hwy 100 was most scenic.
I chose this hotel because it is close to where I wanted to be and it offers breakfast and dinner. The facility is old and the decor is country with wall papers on all walls. The room was of good size and very clean. The breakfast was very good. It's a free sit down breakfast. The owners are Joe and his wife and they also live there. They have been managing this facility for 23 years. Joe will become your friend in minutes. Don't expect free shampoo, lotion, coffee maker in room etc. Free coffee is available in the lobby. We went from Nashville to see the fall color. I would have enjoyed more if I were not sick and had to cut our stay short. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.