Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antrim

Nice hotel close to entertainment and restaurants

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at hotel was very happy with the experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Travelodge Quayside Derry

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Signage to Travelodge Derry Very poorly signaged and not lit up at night so challenging to find. It is next to weatherspoons entrance and entrance to Quaysude. Quayside Car Park On ground level customer services for the car park, pay £10 on arrival and park on level 3. Walk through level 3 car park into reception at Quayside Travelodge. This will ensure you do not encounter the extremely steep concrete based stairwell and narrow lift from the street level pedestrian entrance to Travelodge Derry. Bedrooms Comfy beds Dated furniture But adequate for central location in Derry Bathroom Shower good over bath. Sink etc tiles all cracked and old so update needed to be two stat plus. Reception Helpful and efficient and made our stay in Derry good. Hairdryer There is NO hairdryer in bathroom or bedroom. Location Very central location. Near peace bridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Basic hotel close to town

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Staff pleasant hotel very tired but what you pay for it is fine we were only looking for an overnight stay and was ok for that
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Travelodge, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra Thank you for your recent review. We hope you will return soon to the Travelodge Derry. Regards Travelodge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Awful hotel woken up twice by knocking on door at 3am plus there was a false fire alarm Anybody can access hotel at night and they do..avoid
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review. We hope you will return soon to the Travelodge Derry. Regards Travelodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review. We hope you will return soon to the Travelodge Derry. Regards Travelodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific in all ways!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel with some pretty awesome staff.From the check in to check out to asking why the lights didn't all work(who knew about the card insert) cannot say enough about this hotel.The price, the location right in the city I would highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review. We hope you will return soon to the Travelodge Derry. Regards Travelodge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Used to stay here when it was the trinity hotel. Very old and worn now. Had to call them to turn the heat on to the room and they turned it off sometime before morning. Only good thing was the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Travelodge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review. We hope you will return soon to the Travelodge Derry. Regards Travelodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be a regular with travelodge

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Lovely room, fabulous nights sleep very accommodating and staff are polite and friendly will be using travelodge more often
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Travelodge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review. We hope you will return soon to the Travelodge Derry. Regards Travelodge
2 out of 5
by Nicola from Leitrim

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is well located, but no parking and the general condition of the hotel was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nicola Thank you for your recent review. We hope you will return soon to the Travelodge Derry. Regards Travelodge
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael Many thanks for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Travelodge Management