Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel friendly staff great food and good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Small hotel, about 10 minutes to Town Center

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Simple room with free car park, not too far from Town Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. A little far from town is the only downfall but taxis to an from town not that expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great nice clean hotel and the staff wer so friendly. Food at wedding we attended was first class
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The Waterfoot is a nice hotel located on the edge of town with very friendly and helpful staff. They have decent food in the restaurant and a good offer for 2 courses for £12 or 3 for £15 at dinner time. There is also a small Snug bar which is good for conversations late into the evening! The room had a very comfortable bed with a good choice of coffee, tea and biscuits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Anne-Sophie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Don't judge a book from it's cover

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: It's too far to walk into the city centre.
The hotel looked rather drab and dated on the outside. Being situated right by a roundabout didn't look promising either. Inside told a different story. It looks recently refurbished throughout. My room was clean, modern and comfortable. This was my 6th different hotel in 6 nights and this hotel had the best shower of them all. For dinner I had curried hake, the presentation of the food and the quality was exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carmen from Seattle, wa, usa

Great value, nicely decorated!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nicely decorated hotel, quick drive into the city. We got a great nightly rate and we're very comfortable for 1 night.