Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A Comfortable Surprise

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: We were well received in a friendly manner, the room was ready, clean and spacious. Assistance with our luggage was readily forthcoming and cheerful.
Cons: Given ambient temperatures a refrigerator as standard would be welcome. One was offered but we did not take advantage of it.
Location: Lone Pine is a small town with lots of amenities and activities. Prime must be the closeness of Mt Whitney, the Sierras and Cottonwood
Not our first choice in Lone Pine, but our usual hotel was full, no doubt because of the film festival. However we were very agreeably surprised as we had had bad experiences of the Comfort/Quality Inn hotels in the past. However, this changed the record and we may use it again should we need to stay in Lone Pine in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eduardo J.

Mt Whitney Hike

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was clean and comfortable. AC worked well on a very hot day. We were allowed to check in early, and the front desk was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
A good experience. Beds very comfortable. B'fast OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmy Ray Bob

Lone Pine vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Orbitz
My wife and I needed somewhere to stay after leaving Mammoth. We went to the film museum (highly recommend). The staff were very friendly and the free breakfast was wonderful: eggs, sausage, yogurt, waffles, fruit, coffee. Highly recommend this motel if you need a place to stay in Lone Pine. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. They set their TVs to a certain volume level so as not to disturb guest in next room. The breakfast lady was like a professional waitress.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Pasadena, Ca.

pet-friendly, clean, all the conveniences

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
One of the nicest Comfort Inns I've ever stayed in. They cater to the Mt. Whitney hikers, so there's a fridge and microwave in each room. We had a pet-friendly room, so there was a heavier scent of deodorizer than the normal rooms probably have, but hey, that's what you expect in a pet room. The nice thing is that each pet room has a back door that opens up onto a patio and grassy area. Friendly staff--Owens Valley was in the middle of a 10 year-beetle infestation, so there were hundreds of tiny dead bugs everywhere, but the staff did a good job of keeping up with cleaning them. Decent complimentary breakfast, the usual--waffle maker, toast, yogurt--but also sausage and egg patties. It's on the outskirts of town, but right across from the National Park Visitors Center. And only a 2-minute drive into town anyway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
great pool, good breakfast, very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Bugs Everywhere

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Total bug infestation made for a terrible night. Staff sympathetic but unable to deal with bugs. And lots of hair left on shower wall from a previous guest made the bathroom, along with the many bugs, especially nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok as a stopover

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: about a mile from a few shops and restaurants. Try the smoke house it was fantastic
We stayed for one night whilst driving from Las Vegas to Yosemite as its about half way and after Death Valley. The rooms are pretty standard with a noisy air conditioning unit which seems common in hotels of this type. Otherwise, all was good with a friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Florida

1 night stop en route to Sierras.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it. It has a good location.
Location: See above.
Door did not fit frame. Security lock did not secure. Scum on washbowl. Bed of modest quality. Front office staff friendly but somewhat 'cowboy'. No food on site. Breakfast reference to local diner, where we found good food and service. Lone Pine does not appear to have a quality hotel yet is 1/4 mile from the bust Yosemite Park's eastern entrance point.
4 out of 5
by Sue from San Diego

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, easy place to stay. Great views of Whitney.