Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
50 dollar early check in fee should have been waived hotel was not full
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star but nice

Posted Jan 12, 2016
This hotel is nice but absolutely not a 4 star and not worth the higher costs to pay in summer. They get away with what they do due to location but if recommend stay here in off season using a cheaper source to book hotel. During summer have a drink at bar or dinner and figure somewhere else to stay. The shower was very nice but is cold due to lack of full enclosed door. That is annoying. Beds are comfy but not 4 star great. My personal bed is nicer. The rooftop is not very accesible as advertised. I dont like that. Staff nice and relaxed and im glad they left me alone but they not 4 star staff. Id say the long beach hotel is nicer or equal and cheaper. Beach is a short distance from either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Very clean, plush bedding.. only thing missing was a hair dryer, but just had some beach waves instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible front desk Staff

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Simple yet comfortable room. Comfortable bed and bath.
Cons: Staff
Even though it was in January, it was great to be by the beach. Hotel is new, clean, great aesthetics. Checking in, the front desk staff was not overly friendly. There was nothing going on so it was not like they were busy. At 4:00 AM an alarm went off. Staff did let us know not to panic and they would get back to us. About 20 min. later they let us know all was OK. Got up to a cold shower and a TV remote that didn't work. Went to check out and all they said was "all st"...not "how was your stay". When I told them about the shower and the remote, they didn't seem to care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: The Ocean View, Handsome staff, Comfort of bedding.
Cons: Plz, add a supermarket in the hotel.
Location: Ocean, Ocean,,,actually, its in Long Island. The ocean wave is pretty big.....You can sit on the beach near the beach to listen to the wind..Romantic.
Yes, it is, actually, close to the hotel. The hotel staff is very extremely. The only problem is that the fire alarm rang during the night I stayed here, but it was a false alarm. Also, u cannot get a grocery store or convenient store by walking.........Overall, it is nice, but a little inconvenient for those people do not have a car. This is great hotel because the room is clean and quiet. You can definitely enjoy the ocean view from your room(if it is a ocean view room...) Most importantly, one of male staff in the front desk is extremely handsome.....The in-room dining is pretty on time. I asked them to deliver them at 7:30am, and they did it.....oh yeah, the clean ladies here are most speaking Spanish.....but, another thing just came out of my mind.........hahaha..,they do not have enough tooth brush...(really sad..)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: by the beach
it was pretty good experience staying with Allegria where it provides great value on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome,Italy

Great place

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I knew I wanted to stay atAllegria and I was right. ...its a 5 star not a 4
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very expensive... Only parking is on the street. Otherwise a Valet will park you car on the street for $25 thats a rip off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach ny

Posted Nov 27, 2015
The rooms were clean the staff was friendly the price during the week was okay they gave me partial beach view for the price of standard city view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beautiful Long Beach boardwalk

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The location is quite nice. The overall decor and ambiance is very attractive
Cons: 1. The hot water in the shower was inadequate 2. The breakfast was very poor
Staff were uniformly helpful and friendly, and some seemed to go significantly out of the way to help us feel comfortable. The room was clean and attractive. The bed was very comfortable. Dinner was excellent. Unfortunately, the breakfast was very poor. The buffet (the only choice available) was at the level of a motel. The baked goods were quite stale. What was described as oatmeal, didn't resemble oatmeal. Perhaps, partially cooked grits. Tasted awful. The french toast was dried out. I regret having to say anything negative as the staff were wonderful and the overall atmosphere of this hotel is quite nice.