Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel in absoluter Strandnähe

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Lage
Location: Direkt am Strand, Im Atlantik schwimmen
Kompetente Rezeption, moderne Ausstattung, direkt am Strand, Tolles Frühstück, Sonnenschirm ubs Stühle können am Strand gemietet werden und die Kosten werden vom Hotel erstattet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great bathroom!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel is very pricey and does not have a coffee pot. It does have a refrigerator, which helps, and a great bathroom with an excellent shower (large) and a toilet that does not get plugged-- this is rarely mentioned in reviews! There are only 2 drawers under the safe in the closet, for clothes storage. Thus, you have to live out of your suitcase! The location is terrific, right on the beach, within an easy walk to restaurants, a movie theater and the train station. Too bad we didn't know that there is a train from JFK to Long Beach. Our cab driver took the long way, costing us $85!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

rated high for services offered

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: situated next to beach
Room is reserved and confirmed for 2 queen beds, but given one kings size bed... parking $25. No hair dryer in room, asked twice before delivered small portable very weak flow unit. Empty refrigerator ( no water , nothing in fridge!!!!). No coffee maker in room!!!! breakfast $24 + tax+ service charge = $30.90 !!! For such price Nothing to eat with old potatoes from yesterday most likely... Also be aware that $12 per person charge to the beach access.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horseheads, NY

Very good location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Great location
Location: The beach is nice, only 10 miles from Jones Beach park
Very convenient, right off the beach. Hotel is a bit worn around the edges but clean. the staff is super friendly and helpful. Off street parking is extra as is beach access. The rooftop pool is nice. Great place to wake up and take a run along the boardwalk which goes almost a mile in either direction. Walking distance to good places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the Beach

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Had a great room right with view over the beach. Pool is amazing. Didn't use the beach as you had to pay $12 to access and then also for beach beds. Hotel staff was always very busy. But overall a nice hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

The only upscale hotel in Long Beach

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Public rooms are beautiful. Location
Cons: SERVICE
Location: great location. Surfing, biking on the boardwalk, swimming in the ocean. Good restaurants nearby.
The only upscale hotel in Long Beach, that said, they have a long way to go in terms of service. Check in time is 4pm (rather late, but ok). We arrived at 3pm hoping to get an reasonably early check-in. The room turned out not to be ready until 6pm. They did give us a voucher for a beer or wine, but in all my years of traveling, I have never had to wait 2 hours beyond check in time for a room. The public rooms are very posh and stylish. Beautiful bar and restaurant. The rooms are well designed and comfortable. The big draw of course is the beach, which was NOT included in the price of the room. Surprising since the rooms runs $300-$500 per night. Nickeled and dimed you for little amenities you would take for granted in an upscale hotel. Overall, location is everything and right now they are the only show in town in Long Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but this hotel missed the mark

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Room was small and cramped with a view of the roof utilities for almost $400 a night. You could easily hear all the activity in the hallways all night. The elevators were not sufficient to services the 10 floors during busy periods. The bar was beautiful but with NYC prices but not the same service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel right on the boardwalk.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach.
Cons: Parking, temperature in the fitness center (very hot!), only 2 elevators.
Location: Not a great location. Not much to do on rainy days.
The parking was very inconvenient, unless u wanted to pay $25 per day, which we did but then it took almost 30 minutes to get our car. The pool is nice but very small. Also, you have to pay for entry to the beach, rental of chairs & umbrella, etc. . . It gets expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful hotel on the Beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel was very clean and nicely decorated, updated style.
Cons: Include beach tags with reservations, in room showers could use a door to prevent water from splashing on the bathroom floor.
Location: lots of restaurants within walking distance. Nice boardwalk to walk on.
Hotel staff was very accommodating. rooms very clean and updated. Beautiful beach although you need to buy your own daily beach tag. Beautiful boardwalk. Town still doing a lot of clean up from Hurricane Sandy but on its way to looking great. Hotel pool on rooftop was amazing, clean with a beautiful view of the ocean. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler AZ

Not Good ..

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location is Fabulous..right on the beach
Cons: Repairs to building .. coomunication .. tell me it will not be fixed and move me to a different room ?
Location: beach , dining, shopsping
Toilets were broken , no hot water, service people never came to fix anything.