Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Cove, NY

Posted Jun 15, 2019
Everything was great EXCEPT at the roof top pool the umbrellas were unable to be opened because the wind was taking them away. The umbrella stands need to have something to secure them in place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2019
First of all, this location is fantastic if you are hoping to visit Manhattan and the Hamptons in one trip. It’s a couple blocks from a LIRR station, so no need to rent a car! The hotel is beautiful from the outside, and the pool and community areas are fantastic. That said ... The rooms are extremely small. Unexpectedly small at $300 a night. You’ll be charged a resort fee that’s taxed, so add $40 to that a night. The rooms are okay, no coffee makers, no microwave. Very simple, but decent. However, they aren’t exactly clean. Which brings me to our recent stay (and I’m hoping it’s a one time thing?!) We had the front desk send up service to dress our extra bed for a guest. The cleaning staffed helped herself to a drink in our fridge and left it wide open. We saw it on her cart about 30 minutes later, so clearly she was enjoying our beverage. When asked, she said it was leaking so she removed it. It was a can and hadn’t been opened. The fridge is in a cabinet, not sure why she was in there to turn down a bed. They did replace our drinks, but we all know that’s not really the point. The international airlines send their staff to this hotel nightly, so it’s loud and exciting, but that can go on until 2 am or later. If you’re looking to party, it’s a fun place. Less so with small children who need to sleep. All of that said, I would recommend this hotel to younger folks without kids! I would have loved this in my 20’s.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2019
I had a small issue with the room and received a complimentary room change and free drinks so this was one of the best service that I’ve gotten in a while
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2019
Loved everything about this property. The staff was friendly , the view was spectacular and the food amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2019
Property was okay- highly disappointing because we paid 587$ for one night because it’s the only hotel with a pool in the area. But the pool was closing 30 minutes after we checked in because of a wedding that we were not warned about prior to booking. I would not have stayed here at that rate if I had known this was the case. Poor customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2019 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us. We are deeply disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on our welcoming, kind staff, so it is upsetting to hear about this kind of service. We will let our management team know about your experience and see what we can to ensure this won't happen again in the future. If there is anything we can do to accommodate a future stay with us, please let us know. We'd love another opportunity to show you how amazing we are so we look forward to hosting you again soon.