Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Everything
Location: Good
Hotel needs full renovation, look on inside, half clean, and not worth the price, the nay good thing is on the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

great upgrade

Posted May 16, 2017
My oceanfront room was being renovated so I was given an upgrade to a very nice suite. It was ocean view. It was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Night Stay

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, design and comfort.
Cons: The mechanism for the shower's hot water is glitchy and I couldn't get anything warmer than not too cold.
Location: Long beach... what else do you want?!
I had a room overlooking the ocean, and it was excellent. The hotel has a really nice, modern feel, and the staff was very professional and helpful. I would also highly recommend the restaurant. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Nice hotel was on the board walk of the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I booked the king suite which was beautiful and spacious the other lyrics problem I had was the bath tub had broken paint chips on the inside and the temperature of the room was very hot and I couldn't turn the air conditioning on because it wouldn't work my guess is because the filter hadn't been cleaned in forever but overall I would come back and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Porsha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Was a cold and windy day with cold air drifting from windows, room was really cold, room was heated with space heaters which didn't provide enough heat, staff was not very helpful, offered a downgrade room for same price, or upgrade for additional fee. refused to provide additional heater saying it would trip the fuse, although there where outlets on another breaker available, they just waived the 35$ resort fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by iris

Beautiful Hotel; Service could be better.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great venue but needs a bit of service training for staff. Otherwise, a beautiful place to stay, even in the winter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The amenities were great, the staff was friendly, and very accommodating, but the smoke detector and refrigerator lights in the room vwere so bright I had a hard time sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JP NYC

Beware of $35 mandatory Resort Charge!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel had trouble finding reservation I made with Expedia. & refused to check us in under the credit card that was used to make the reservation. Very embarrassing experience. Beware of $35 resort fee that is charged even if you don't use the resort facilities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Jenny. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We endeavor to provide quality service and convenience for our guests. We regret the challenges you experienced during the check-in process. We're disappointed your experience with us didn't meet your expectations. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.