Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JP NYC

Beware of $35 mandatory Resort Charge!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel had trouble finding reservation I made with Expedia. & refused to check us in under the credit card that was used to make the reservation. Very embarrassing experience. Beware of $35 resort fee that is charged even if you don't use the resort facilities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Jenny. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We endeavor to provide quality service and convenience for our guests. We regret the challenges you experienced during the check-in process. We're disappointed your experience with us didn't meet your expectations. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff at the front desk!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Hanna and Nicole were above and beyond with their service. Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nicely designed seems like it would be a great place to stay in the summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Ocean front room- what a view!! Everyone was very nice and helpful (except one guy at the front desk around 2am. Not very friendly, didn't crack a smile even though we were clearly coming back from a birthday party). Lounge and restaurant were both beautiful. Service was excellent as was the food. Great weekend getway for my husband and I!! Can't wait to go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

More bad then good

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Our family recently stayed at Allegria as a quick stopover point, before an early flight out of JFK. We arrived late after a full day of travel, wanting only to shower and sleep. Unfortunately, this was not to be. The positive: location. Set beautifully on the beachfront, we had a wonderful view (even if we arrived after dark/ let before sunup; no fault of the hotel!). The negatives: this is a longer list. Upon arrival, we were greeted with no assistance dragging our 5 bags down stairs. No biggie, but as our taxi driver commented, not what you'd expect after paying for 5 stars. No internet. When we realised that the wifi wasn't working, we were told that the hotel was having phone issues, which were currently being seen to. We were then brushed off, and given the number for the hotel IT company, and told to call them for assistance. Small issue we encounter only once we returned to our room.. the phones weren't working! Our aircon was also broken; not what we wanted when sharing a bedroom with 4 adults. Broken fridge (cracked glass) that absolutely reeked. Very small beds! The hot water in the room was more so lukewarm (even after getting past the child lock mechanisms). To top it off, at 1am we were kept awake by a group of incredibly noisy guests, walking in and out of rooms shouting for around an hour. We realise some of the above issues were out of the control of the hotel, however we were too tired to bother walking down to receive the same help as with the wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Terry. We are deeply disappointed to hear about the challenges you faced during your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with incredible service and convenience. However, your experience is not on par with the service we are accustomed to providing. Your happiness is very important to us and we'll be sharing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please allow us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent service we are capable of in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Paper Thin walls

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel is beautiful inside but the place is poorly constructed. We did not have hot water the whole time even after they sent someone to fix it. The walls are super thin and you can hear even a simple conversation from the rooms next to you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Holly. We're disappointed that your experience with us was less than ideal. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. Your satisfaction is important to us so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests. Have a great day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Beautiful, but not very functional

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We had a very loud refrigerator in our room that kept going on and off and I could sleep at all the entire night. The other night we came late from the wedding and the room smelled of cigarette smoke, we called the front desk but there was nothing they could do. Otherwise the room is spacious and nicely decorated, the location is great, right on the beach and Boardwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Diana. We're disappointed that your experience with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for Rockville center

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel is nice overall. But they cut corners and it shows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stylish, trendy place to stay. Courteous and helpful staff.