Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Vacation

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Over priced floor was dirty one wash cloth for two people out dated parking lot small could not park by your room very noisy people coming in and out all night long this is the second America Best and both have been a bad experience will never use America Best again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was very nice, not what I was expecting. I wold definitely recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cromwell, Conn.

Best price in the area ....

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, the staff, TV & channels.
Cons: Faucet in tub! Softer pillows. Don't charge 25 cents for ice (they say they have to because it's in an open location, so move it!)
Location: Nice park across the street with tennis courts. Lots of stores & basic restaurants nearby (connected to a steakhouse, IHOP, Chinese takeout).
I scoured the area for a reasonable price near my dad's house in San Pedro. I had stayed at Americas Best Value Inn in 2014 and it was fine, so after seeing if I could do better, I really couldn't. It's relatively bare-bones, meaning limited parking on a busy street, no breakfast and nothing to write home about. But it's comfortable (except I found the pillows too firm so I borrowed one from my dad), has a small fridge and microwave, decent TV and channels, comfy bed, OK bathroom and reasonably clean. I did have to ask for a box of tissue. The staff (two different people I saw) was very friendly and helpful. The bathtub was the weakest amenity. A loose handle made water pressure difficult to regulate as well as the temperature. I managed to get it to work for one shower and called it quits. Yes there was a big spider crawling on the bathroom wall above the toilet so I grabbed it with TP and flushed it. Hey I have spiders crawling on my condo walls at home at times. It happens. No biggie. In all, I would stay here again despite the fact the room rate rose more about 50% from my stay in 2014. Still as good a deal as you can get in the area for a safe, clean stay with its overall amenities.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Safe and clean

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The guy at the counter. He was really nice and helpful.
Cons: Fix the elevator. :)
Location: 6 Flags was nearby. There isn't a lot to do that I found. There are enough food places.
The employees were great. The location was safe. There is not a lot to do in the evening (6 Flags is just down the street), but I did not feel unsafe staying here.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Nice rooms

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Outside was not impressive but rooms are up-to-date and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the Price

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was OKAY for the price. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Best place to stay with out breaking the bank

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for a clean quite place to stay with out breaking the bank than this is the place to stay. Service was friendly , location was great . We will stay again when in the area .
1 out of 5
by Jill

Some one change the mop water.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in the hotel we stayed at while attending my son graduation. There should have been 4 pillows instead of three since there were me and my husband. The pillows were of very poor quality,there weren't enough towels, the floors were extremely dirty and there was scum on the soap holder in the shower. The water was luke warm and you couldn't take a hot shower.They put us next to the room where they kept the extra supplies so the cleaning cart was almost in front of our door the first night. We had to keep moving it to get in and out of our room.When we first arrived, the lady at the front desk was on her phone and made me wait before we could check in.