Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atascadero Ca

A walk to the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very comfortable and very family oriented staff Friendly, great breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

Cozy and comfortable stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This is a charming place, centrally located and we had excellent service and very comfortable accommodations. The innkeeper was delightful and keeps her place spotless! The breakfasts were super delicious and were ready promptly at 7:00am. There was a great assortment of food and my daughter loved the scrambled eggs we had. We felt right at home. Our room was decorated beach style and we had plenty of room. The bed and bedding was super comfortable and we slept well despite the heat wave during our stay. There were a few offerings of food close by and the beach was a healthy walk. We had plenty of parking available. All in all it was a great stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not horrible but not the best

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It was cool being close to the beach but overall a strange experience.The front desk lady was not professional and it's not a good idea to have your headphones on while talking to customers. There was a lot of dust and we were so bummed not to have a.c. in our room. Especially on a hot summer day and being given an upstairs room. The screen in the window had a huge gap so mosquitos got in and bit us all night. The sink was at the foot of the bed instead of inside the bathroom which was pretty weird. It's a very dated place and the bed is so uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason

It's just not my style

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I'll admit, I've never stayed at a bed-and-breakfast before so some of this may be par for the course. This property is well-cared for and clean for the most part. However, I believe it's time for a deep cleansing. (There is plenty dust and dirt in the less conspicuous areas.) Although located on a fairly busy street, it's remarkably quiet and parking was never an issue. The one thing I couldn't get used to was a host/hostess not being readily available if there were any issues (e.g. key "problems," user error or not.) Also, the "hot" breakfast was made at the beginning of the breakfast period, and merely left out on the table. Again, no host/hostess to be found until clean up time. I was hoping to see what the attraction is to a B&B, but I just can't see it. Sorry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty strange

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
One has to get on the bed for the other to pass. Baseboards dirty, lots of dust, and mold in the shower. We like B&B's because the owners like to have guests and are friendly and attentive. Its why we pay a premium over a motel. Other than a rapid fire welcome speech, the host kept her ear buds in and never spoke a word. Breakfast one morning was no coffee left and a fry pan set on the table with cold sausages...no one around to ask for coffee. Pretty weird experience. Not anything like we'd hoped. Good location though, nice neighborhood and 4 blocks to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay, will be more specific next time.

Posted May 1, 2017
We had a lovely three night stay here and would come back without a doubt. Just be sure you check the size of the bed you will have; we had a full which normally wouldn't be a problem but my wife was about 7 months pregnant at the time, so it was a tight fit. :) But otherwise, it was a delightful B&B with a nice breakfast each morning. Go across the street to Fat Tomato for dinner, and get a smoothie at the juice place next door!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful alternative in Long Beach!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, great breakfast, very comfortable. Great neighborhood of Craftsman homes. Nice restaurants within easy walking distance. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MD

Homey and pleasant.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: See above.
Location: Location to the Bluffs, restaurants, and family was great.
We had a very nice stay in this homey, pleasant, very clean and friendly B and B. Great breakfasts! There is no AC but we did not need it. We kept the windows open so had just a bit of traffic noise that did not keep us awake at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

B & B, great breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast.
Cons: Clean windowsills and blinds
Location: Great neighborhood shops, services and restaurants . Easy location
Enjoyed our stay. Pat is a wonderful hostess. Great breakfasts Windowsills and mini blinds need a good cleaning , but rest of facility well kept. Nice amenities