Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: breakfast was amazing!!
we were upgraded to a tower room with a view!! given breakfast vouchers and had a wonderful room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noisy heater

Posted Jan 11, 2018
room was nice but the heater was extremely loud and annoying. I finally just turned it off so I could sleep...and woke up to a 56 degree room. Breakfast buffet was surprisingly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia Canada

New owner, good location, lovely property

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Sit down restaurant for breakfast with silverware and view of marina. Everything was great
Front counter at checkin was outstanding. Guy at desk was very knowledgeable about Hotel, facilities, PCH club a bonus ---- bar like setting with sports TV. Lots of seating. We would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

nice hotel near the beach and two shopping centers

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: close to many activities.
Cons: street noise alittle bothersome.
Location: great location.many nearby places to eat. two movie theaters very closeby.
nice grounds and a wonderful breakfast buffet. plenty of parking.street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The stafff upon entry was great their knowledge of common places in Long Beach was great. They were able to point me out to some very local Places. Their knowledge enabled me to have a very good night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tijuana mexico

Didnt like new administration

Posted Jan 8, 2018
This was our 5th and last time, this hotel is now a motel, rooms look and smell old, bad paint in doors, carpet smells bad, and now the manager wants to cut free breakfast to save money.. Wrong decition, thanks for the great moments when it was a best western.. dont cut serviced that are known for, put some money to renew, dont recomend it anymore!! When they have partys, they allow party goers to park at your parking spot and dont have any place else to park.. and personel dont do nothing for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Misha , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Warm Regards, Assistant General Manger Misha S.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Being that the hotel was sold out and there were at least 3 different events happening at the hotel, they were understaffed at the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant. Rooms were not ready even after check-in time. There was only 2 people working the front desk, one of them being absent most of the time I was there with a lobby full of people. The restaurant had maybe 2 people working the dinner rush. It took over an hour to get 4 sandwiches and they came out at 4 different times, mine was soggy. Another guest was walking around filling coffee cups for all the tables and I was doing the same with the water pitcher. That said, everyone was very nice and apologetic, but management really should have been more prepared. Never really encountered anything like this with the old management. Still had a great time at the event we attended though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok , just Ok

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Location is good, but not others. it’s OK to stay one night,but no more than two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Misha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our location was suitable for your needs and we are very sorry if you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will share your feedback appropriately within the organization. Warm Regards, Assistant General Manager Misha S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach

Quiet

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I stayed for the day and night . There was a wedding scheduled that night but it still very quiet all night long. The jacuzzi was very conveniently close to the room and with a cold night that is always nice so you don’t freez yourselfnon the way back to the room. There is a bar at the hotel which is convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooreton, ND

Nice hotal

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: The grounds were nice and the rooms were neat.
Location: There was a lot of things within walking distance, like restaurants and retail.
We had a king size room with jetted tub. It was a nice room, the grounds of the hotel were in good shape and well kept. We ate at the attached restaurant and the food was great. Bar tenders were super nice people too.