Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience at BWGS

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pleasant stay at the hotel and friendly staff that offered excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosamond, CA

Good Accommodations, but Old Building

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the my meetings, working air conditioning.
Cons: Balcony railing could be more rigid and secure.
Location: On Pacific Coast Highway (PCH) so close drive to near by cities and good restaurants.
Stayed at hotel because work conference/meetings. Location is great, facilities are nice, rooms clean, staff friendly, conference rooms convenient, but few things of building needs updating. The outside doors and rooms looked old. Thankfully, the rooms inside were clean, comfortable, big balcony, and very good working air conditioning unit (big plus for this time of year). Bathroom small. Had two vanity sinks, one inside the bathroom and one out (also a plus). Old style microwave but worked. Refrigerator kept things cold. Enough plugs for charging devices. TV very basic. Exercise facility basic but sufficient. Pool area nice. Big balcony with two chairs. The rail was wobbly which made me feel leery leaning against it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Clean rooms. Friendly front desk they welcome you with a smile and kudos to them because other hotels don't. Had a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Misha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Golden Sails Hotel Long Beach. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and our friendly front desk staff was very accommodating. We are looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Assistant General Manger Misha Shiota
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Our stay was enjoyable and most of the hotel staff was very nice and accomadating. I was disappointed with 2 things: 1st the picture of the hotel is deceiving our first room was not on the pretty side of the hotel as shown but we were moved due to ants in our shower. 2nd the reviews stated close to Beach and shopping I assumed walking distance. The hotel sits on a very busy highway and is impossible to cross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Misha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that our hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. We are very sorry that you had to changed your room due to ants issue. We have already contacted a professional pest control company to get the issue taken care of. We will share your feedback appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, Assistant General Manager Misha Shiota
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Clean rooms and spacious. Excellent front desk assistance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Misha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Best Western Golden Sails Hotel Long Beach. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms. Also we are pleased to know that our front desk agent provided an excellent assistance. We appreciate your business. We are looking forward to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Assistant General Manager Misha Shiota
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel pretty much had it all, great location, nice safe and clean near everything and excellent free breakfast in the morning. 100% recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Misha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Golden Sails Hotel Long Beach. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us! We are located at safe and convenient location, close to many restaurants, shops and beaches. Unfortunately, we no longer offer complimentary breakfast however our great breakfast is still available only at $12.95 (plus tax)! We are looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Best Regards, Assistant General Manager Misha Shiota
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Overall a pretty good stay, staff very professional, very well kept grounds, good location near stores, beach, freeways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location is awesome. Close to Long Beach , Seal Beach , freeways. I will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff were so nice! A mistake was made on my account and the staff took care of me no extra charge. Breakfast was AMAZING. They have a bar so it was salsa night & now I salsa lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice people and good service .I want to go there next year