Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Calif

good hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: friendly hotel staff
Cons: put in a jacuzzi and made fresh omelettes. less snow.
Location: lots of good hikes and plenty to explore
started rocky as they forgot or missed cleaning our room our first day...they made up for it in many ways. one thing that stood out to us was that every employee had a smile when they greeted you and always wanted to assist if you needed something. honestly, goes along way when choosing a place for a couple days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cassandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Great location, friendly staff, super clean room.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
New Years Eve on the Long Beach peninsula was a fun time and this hotel's location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

great hotel in heart of long beach

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Best hotel I've been to on this trip. Nicely positioned between downtown and beach. Good breakfast and terrific staff. Comfortable bed. Staff made me and my pooch feel welcomed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in a better than average hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Brighter lighting
Location: Awesome natural beauty in Cape Disappointment State Park
I love the staff. The location is in the center of Long Beach. What a quaint little beach town!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornelius, OR

Nice spacious room, breakfast was good.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, fridge, microwave, TV.
Cons: A hot tub, and larger Xmas tree. The art was modern and, in our opinion, awful! Nice, beach-themed framed pictures would have been so much better.
Location: Location was fine. Long Beach is a small place, so not a whole lot to do there! The Christmas lights on the main road were pretty, and nice shops.
We visited during December, so weather wasn't great for walking on beach, etc. The reception area was a little festive, but would have been better if there had been a large Christmas tree in the dining area. The staff were friendly. Was disappointed that there was no hot tub there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to everything;good place to do a walk-about.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable bed ... loved the hassock!
Location: Close to the boardwalk, and the business area of this quaint town. Plenty of shops, and the holiday décor was out too.
Casual, clean, with a decent breakfast, and comfortable atmosphere. Even though I arrived earlier than usual check-in time, my room was set to order while I was offered a hot drink. The manager is a lovely woman, and very welcoming and friendly.