Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western-Best Value

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Perfect Location
Cons: Room felt a little small, but mainly thats because it had (2) Double beds and we had (4) people in the room. Bascially we run out of space
Location: Excellent walking access to all amenities and attractions. No need to drive to beach or restaurants
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Bed was great. Have not slept that well in a long time. Great HD TV. Plenty of choices in the complementary breakfast. Location is perfect, right in town and plenty of parking with all the attractions within walking distance. All at a very good price. Hotel used to be the "Super 8". Has been remodeled and redone as a Best Western and the inside/outside is in perfect shape
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfair, WA

Nice Hotel, check-in was a disappointment

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Booked a room for a Thursday evening for two adults and a child. Arrived at the hotel around 1:30pm inquiring if we might check-in if the room was available -- knowing check-in wasn't till 4, the gal told us to come back at 3pm, we checked out the town and returned at 4:30. Still no room available -- apparently a member of the housekeeping staff walked off the job leaving them short staffed. When we arrived back around 4:30 the lobby was full of guests waiting for rooms like us. We proceeded to continue our vacation and go to the beach. We returned around 7, prior to going to dinner and at that time it looked that most everyone who was waiting had received rooms. We inquired again and at this time they said it would be about 30-45 more minutes. After dinner, close to 9pm we returned and at this time there was a line of guests attempting to check-in and housekeeping was still cleaning rooms to accommodate guests. As I approached the counter, finally we had a room. I completely understand what happened, I'm in the business but my only suggestion would be is to assign the clean rooms to the guests that have checked in or hold for them. I probably could have gotten a room sooner if I waited in the lobby, but then I wouldn't have got to see the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground, WA

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The staff, very clean and well kept, close to the beach and restaurant's and shopping virtually 2 minutes from the hotel!
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Right downtown where all the restaurants and shopping are. Also just a short walk to the beach. Ideal!
It exceeded my expectation's by a long shot. I had my 2 Dachshund's with me and I was so pleased how pet friendly they all were. Our room was very clean and well cared for. The staff was wonderful and our breakfast was really good. Lois that does the cooking and serving at breakfast makes you feel right at home. Breakfast end time is 9am and Lois told me she keeps on cooking until everyone is fed. That was so nice as I really am not one for eating early. The food was very good and a lot to choose from. You don't feel like your staying in a hotel. It feels like home!😁
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was awful Tried checking in 4 different times only to be told rooms aren't ready ... They kept telling us to come back and room will be ready . Noise level was above and beyond normal people slamming and knocking on hotel doors . Guests brought their dogs in the breakfast area, which I felt that is unsanitary ... I have a dog and would never do that . Overall I would never recommend nor stay at this hotel again . Other hotels in area that probably would be better service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely hotel within proximity to beach & amenities

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The hotel felt new and modern. Staff was professional, friendly, and responded quickly to requests. The location was great - close to the beach, dining, and shopping. Very pedestrian friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renton, Wa

Nice newly remodeled

Posted Apr 5, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff was extremely polite and they even had a room ready early for us to check in a few hours early. They called and checked on us to make sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast staff was so helpful and the breakfast was delicious. This has a 2 star rating, but I would give it at least a 4. It had everything we needed. Definitely will go back.
4 out of 5
by Coty from Chinook, WA

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had our visiting speaker stay here. The hotel's recent renovation looks great and he was impressed with everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Long Beach Choice

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: The convenience of a central location.
Cons: A larger bathroom countertop would have been nice.
Location: The hotel is within easy walking distance of the major attractions in the Long Beach core.
This is a recently updated and refreshed hotel. The stay was pleasant, the room comfortable, the breakfast area nice though the menu items not extensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Friendly staff,breakfast area was maintained by a lovely lady who kept it clean and,cooked scrambled eggs and bacon....Pet friendly,close to the beach....