Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Fantastic staff, great location near the beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DuPont, WA

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and free breakfast.
Cons: Needs swimming pool. My kids like to swim when we're staying in a hotel.
Location: Thai restaurant is just in front of the hotel and Marsh's free museum is just across the street. Walk to the beach is not that far.
Friendly staff, very clean, and close to everything (restaurants, museums, beach, etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Nice hotel. Close to beach and shops.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Staff was amazing, rooms were comfortable and clean. We will stay here again and again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Not pet friendly

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: My husband liked the breakfast and we liked the location
Cons: More information as to pet restrictions on the website. I might have missed it but all I saw was 20 charge per day, less than 80 lbs and only 2 dogs
Booked this hotel so my golden retrievers could stay with us. We travel with their kennels so leaving them for a short time in the room has never been a problem. I was informed at check in that they couldn't be left in their kennels even when we went down for breakfast. I asked what they suggest I do with them & they said to leave them in the car. The next day the paper had a headline about it being illegal to leave a pet unattended in a car on a hot day. We love taking our dogs to the beach and don't leave them alone for long periods. We missed going to the arcade with our family as we had no place to leave the dogs. Same is true for any of the other activities, such as shopping, we planned for the 3 days we were there. The dogs went to the beach for the majority of the time. My dogs love the car & wait in in at home any chance they get but I leave the hatch open so they can get out. I would not classify this as pet friendly. Left us with an extremely bad experience not to mention I would have had to drag their kennels up the elevator and down the hall. Pet rooms are on the 1st and 2nd floor. The bathroom drain was slow when we arrived. Housekeeping should have notice it when cleaning. Seems to be a problem as the front desk was going to another room to fix their slow drain. I removed the stopper removed all the gross stuff in the drain & got it flowing again as I didn't want to wait up for them to get to my room at 11pm. Didn't receive my $10 BW card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: As above
Free wifi, parking and breakfast. Good location nice and new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Layton, UT

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Room was clean and efficient during our stay. Hotel staff friendly, but hard to find when we needed them. No biggy, if your a patient person. Breakfast was alright, eggs burnt to pan the first morning, which wasn't all that pleasant. Second day was much better. Overall, it worked for what we were look for. Quiet, clean, friendly hotel to stay in during our honeymoon! I think we won! I would recommend this hotel to a friend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Wanted a quiet, relaxing, one day get away and got it. Was allowed to check in early and staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to everything you'd want to do also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were great, as was the facility and the bkft. Only problem was using their address on our GPS. The motel actually fronts on another street, a pain in the butt after a long day on the road and it is located on Ocean Blvd South, not North.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Redo the location of some bathroom fixtures
Location: The beach is the main attraction and goes on for miles.
The hotel is with in walking distance to the beach and is very pet friendly. We were given a room on the first floor which made it very easy to walk the dog. The staff was very friendly and helpful, giving us information on where to eat (it was a great place) and how to access the beach by vehicle. We will use the motel again.