Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Typical Best Western but not their Plus

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: You knew what to expect of the Best Western brand.
Cons: The address sent us to the street behind the hotel rather than to the main tourist drag.
Location: In the middle of town, surrounded by restaurants and tourist shops, some of which were closed in mid-September. Tight winding roads to get there.
Located on the main drag of a tourist town, pleasing interior and exterior. Good breakfast choices, usual for Best Western include waffles, eggs, yogurt, cereal, etc. We came in late and only stayed the one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a nice stay overall

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning in the rooms was great.
Cons: customer service training for the front desk would of improved the stay
Location: beach access and restaurants close by plus quite a few other scenic hot spots makes it a nice place to stay.
Love that the rooms have air conditioning now over the last several years. Several of the ladies at the front desk could use better personalities and customer service training.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver wa

Stayed at better

Posted Aug 26, 2016
When we got there it was really unprofessional. There was kids behind the front desk. After being there for 2 day we had to have someone come in and make the beds and the last night the door broke to our room and locked us out. Had to wake up the disabled guest in the room next door to let us in. Thankfully we got a joining rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Front entry closed for repair... Additional access not well identified. Beds squeaked whenever you moved. The head of the mattress went downhill. The toilet seating area in the bathroom was so cramped, the toilet roll hit you in the side. Cleaning person stole food from our refrigerator. Left floors dirty. We complained to the manager and she found it hard to believe her staff would take anything. She gave us a refund for one day, reluctantly! Expedia kept two thirds of the refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Everything other was very nice and comfortable, staff was very attentive and the breakfast offered was fabulous.
Cons: Please check out the water pressure.
This hotel was nicely renovated....the only complaint that we had was that the water pressure was terrible. Hardly any water pressure at any given time AM/PM. The water would also turn cold then hot very quickly we were on the 3rd floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hotel was clean and staff was helpful. Gym was satisfactory. The breakfast was also good. There were lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The beach was a bit further away than I'd like. Walls were pretty thin, listened to the neighbor snore all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean as was the entire hotel. The breakfast was nice and the food always was fresh when we went down to eat. The staff were a little slow at the front desk, but overall, it was great .We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was good. No issues. Near to all the nearby attractions. Good parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The check out clerk refused to provide a detailed copy of my room charges. I travel on business and need a copy of room charges and taxes to have my expenses refunded. If Best Western cannot provide this when I check out I will NOT be staying there again. Sincerely, Rick Ball
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girl at front desk was very easy and inviting

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Very tasteful and modern decor.
Cons: Parking
Location: Excellent and very experienced fishing charters. I highly recommend the Katie Marie for Tuna or Salmon fishing.
We had to leave at 2 in the morning and staff was very kind in offering a pre-made breakfast (complimentary) which was ready for us in the very early morning.