Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles CA

Beautiful Room

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel itself was cute and semi- modern. I liked it lot. The room was really pretty and everything was clean. My husband is super picky and he also thought it was really nice. The area felt safe but isnt super tourist-y (if that's what you're looking for). We had breakfast everyday and it was good, especially for a free breakfast. The staff was helpful, and my only suggestion would be that if you know you want housekeeping (new towels, sheets, etc), i would specifically ask. We stayed for 3 nights and no one ever touched our room. but yes, i would reccomend this hotel !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location and very old hotel.....bungaloo is sc

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The worst experience, the room smells like cemetery and bathroom so dirty and their towel is as firm and hard like a steel. Dont stay in this hotel, lication is dangerous lots of beggars around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hitachi City, lbaraki, Japan 3191301

A good port / ocean view hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The only blight on this visit was a large ant in my room one day. I loved being addressed by name "Ms. Brown " by each of the front desk and cafeteria personnel. They did this every time they saw me--smiling and bubbly! The manager was also kind and polite . The housekeeping staff was great as well as other male workers on site. I also liked it that the guests were from around the world, l think. I send my sincere thanks to everyone st the Best Western Hotel, 111 Gaffey St. San Pedro City, Ca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Valley

Excellent customer service

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellent customer service staff was great remembered us from our last trip which was a surprise and really made us feel at home, the breakfast was great each time I travel to LA I will stay here love this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful Disappointed that the pool was down for repairs , but signs were posted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

an oasis in san pedro

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: parkingon a hill
Location: great to catch a boat for a cruise or to go to catalina island was a 5 minute drive
What a great hotel ,a step back in time to a grand lobby friendly helpful personel and large rooms with large bathrooms.we've been in LA for a week and stayed in 3 different hotels and this was the best!Locat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ecuador

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel, lovely and helpful staff, big rooms, clean, fair breakfast, free parking. The only CON: not the best neighborhood and one hour average by car from main LA attractions, Nevertheless hotels in downtown are so expensive, so its a great option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Horrible customer service, cockroaches, missing remotes , definitely not going there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

BIG Room

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Workout room, beds, and breakfasts!
Cons: Trash along Gaffey St. on the property.
Location: Historic San Pedro, Use Iowa, and waterfront shops
We were pleasantly surprised when we got to this BW after a STRESSFUL drive up I-5 from San Diego. The welcome was sincere and the room was large with a very comfortable bed. Andie and Senia were helpful for the three days we were there, getting us maps to get to our event locations with a minimal of trouble. The breakfasts were excellent. You can walk to the USS Iowa on the bay for a free Trolley ride, but be prepared for a downhill (and then uphill) walk of 2 1/2 miles roundtrip. Excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel is nice. Quite and clean. Staffs were nice too. Has lots of parking space.