Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delano,Ca

Totally recommend

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, fast registration and great breakfast. I went with my family, 2 kids newborn and husband. Very quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

old and tired with a recent "facelift"

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Too much deodorants trying to cover the fact that it is fundamentally stinking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Free parking. Separation between toilet and sink. Staff let us eat downstairs when we ordered food in. Great free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast was food and room nice.
Location: Went on cruise with transportation to terminal.
Enjoyed staying here. Room was in front of hotel on a busy street, so a little noisy, but calmed down after dusk. Decor was lovely with many antiques in lobby and bar area. Nice buffet breakfast was included. Room had tall ceilings and king bed was great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles CA

Beautiful Room

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel itself was cute and semi- modern. I liked it lot. The room was really pretty and everything was clean. My husband is super picky and he also thought it was really nice. The area felt safe but isnt super tourist-y (if that's what you're looking for). We had breakfast everyday and it was good, especially for a free breakfast. The staff was helpful, and my only suggestion would be that if you know you want housekeeping (new towels, sheets, etc), i would specifically ask. We stayed for 3 nights and no one ever touched our room. but yes, i would reccomend this hotel !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location and very old hotel.....bungaloo is sc

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The worst experience, the room smells like cemetery and bathroom so dirty and their towel is as firm and hard like a steel. Dont stay in this hotel, lication is dangerous lots of beggars around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hitachi City, lbaraki, Japan 3191301

A good port / ocean view hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The only blight on this visit was a large ant in my room one day. I loved being addressed by name "Ms. Brown " by each of the front desk and cafeteria personnel. They did this every time they saw me--smiling and bubbly! The manager was also kind and polite . The housekeeping staff was great as well as other male workers on site. I also liked it that the guests were from around the world, l think. I send my sincere thanks to everyone st the Best Western Hotel, 111 Gaffey St. San Pedro City, Ca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Valley

Excellent customer service

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellent customer service staff was great remembered us from our last trip which was a surprise and really made us feel at home, the breakfast was great each time I travel to LA I will stay here love this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful Disappointed that the pool was down for repairs , but signs were posted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

an oasis in san pedro

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: parkingon a hill
Location: great to catch a boat for a cruise or to go to catalina island was a 5 minute drive
What a great hotel ,a step back in time to a grand lobby friendly helpful personel and large rooms with large bathrooms.we've been in LA for a week and stayed in 3 different hotels and this was the best!Locat