Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I would have like to have been told about the remodeling that is going on. The rooms are very nice but you have to walk through the construction to get to your room. Very nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should not be open

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This was absolutely the most horriable hotel I have stayed In. $168.00 to stay in a construction zone! Should not be open during construction so unsafe . Material everywhere !!! I get to my room and the tv doesn't work , i try calling front desk and what do you know , phone doesn't work either. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Building is under construction but nothkng was noted on expedia.
2 out of 5
by Tao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Griselda

Under construction. No pool

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction and it made it confusing trying to find the location. Website failed to report this information. Otherwise, it was okay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indio, CA

Poor representation

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel site showed bright pictures of a clean exterior, office and rooms. On arrival it looked abandoned and in the process of being torn down. The courtyard gate provided no security. After searching for the stairs and returning to the clerk for instructions I was told to go up a set of stairs. Reaching the top I had to walk through a scaffolding made of plywood to get to my room. The room luckily wasn't in too bad of a shamble. Though the shutters were all broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by NT, Hotel Management
We apologize as our hotel is currently under renovations as stated on expedia. We understand that our current renovation status does not resemble what it used to look like as it is currently receiving enhancements to become a boutique style hotel known as The Cove Hotel in the coming months. Thank you for sharing your time to review our hotel and we are so sorry to leave you in disappointment. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by Dion

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was convenient for my wedding weekend, to prepare and rest
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Noeleen, Hotel Management
We thank you for giving us a chance during our current renovation and want to congratulate you on your recent marriage! We wish you many blissful years as one! Have a fantastic day,
1 out of 5
by Kevin

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
We showed up and almost the entire property was under construction and they told us work would commence at 7 am. Are you serious? Fortunately hotels.com gave us a full refund as we cancelled as soon as we arrived. False advertising. I will never stay at a Comfort Inn again. You people should be ashamed of yourselves.
3 out of 5
by Nicolet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

construction

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: In process of leaving Comfort Inns to become what appears to be a boutique hotel
Room was attractive, but facilities were "under construction ", a fact they should have advised us of when making the reservation. Pool was a big hole in the ground, and piles of dirt everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by N.T., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We currently have had our renovation notice on Expedia since September 2016 when renovations began to notify our guests. We apologize that you were unable to experience our pool and public space during this time and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.