Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern california

Outdated and dingy

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: price is not commensurate to rooms.
Location: Plenty of things to do around. The pike and the shoreline is within walking distance not to mention the convention center.
This place is old and dingy. The rooms leave a lot to be desired. It is more like a Motel than a Hotel. You may as well stay at the best inn or travel lodge in front and around the
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We stayed for one night - in town for a wedding - and were so pleased with everything! Really nice clean spacious room. Staff were very helpful and kind. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Awesome

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Awesome , all Professional as expected nice & quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great stay, are at restaurant and food at as great. Central to local shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lab Vegas, NV

Great place to stay & close to convention center

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Have stayed several times and we are never disappointed. Everyone is friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean and up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

very friendly, great décor,comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: I was in a conference and did not get a chance to do other things
This was a great experience. Very nice surroundings with a wonderful, helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Hotel has a lot of walls that are plastered. Needs a lot of updating. They gave away my room the first night and force me and my guess to share a king bed. Restaurant down stairs pretty decent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I liked this hotel. It was in the heart of downtown Long Beach and close to everything we needed. The hotel staff waited for us to check in even though we showed up after midnight and were friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room for 5

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Accommodations for larger family.
Location: Did not use
Could not or would not accommodate a group of 5. Would not or could not accommodations need to be for a larger family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Nice hotel with some noise issues

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The rooms are comfortable and clean.
Cons: Soundproof the rooms better.
I really enjoyed my short 2-night stay. The room was clean, the beds are comfortable and I enjoyed the fruit infused water in the lobby. There was coffee in the lobby in the morning, but I did not care for the taste of the coffee. I got breakfast to go one morning at James Republic. The service was good and the food was decent (I got the cali scramble). My only real complaint was the noise. The room doors are really heavy so they slam closed. As you could imagine you can hear doors closing as well as people talking when they are in the hallway. The water heater also seemed to make noise throughout the night. When I was sleeping it was fine, but it took me awhile to go to sleep because of it. I liked that check-out is at 12 PM vs 11 AM like a lot of other hotels. I was going to take a short nap before I checked out on my final day, but was unable to due to drills going off. I guess I can't complain too much about that though since most people are up at 10:30 AM and not trying to take a nap.