Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Folsom

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nice & clean
Cons: Need fans in the bathrooms
Location: San Pedro, weather is nice since it's by the ocean
The reason I gave it 4 stars is because there is no fan in the bathroom, so it gets hot & stuffy in there!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice. Near the wedding at Palos Verdes Park.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location, surroundings. Interesting view of the harbor.
Cons: Have another elevator that is in a more central location.
Location: See above
Good, pleasant, convenient to the wedding at Palos Verdes Park nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rb

Not only it was terrible but it was painful as wel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This was my first time using Expedia and the experience was by far in selection of hotels was terrible. Even the hotel. Lot of airline staff residing at the airport for a day or so. And I don't know if it was me but I didn't get the right room or service. Costed me a lot more. Anyways, I guess this is the first and the last time for both.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet

Posted Jun 26, 2017
No internet for the length of our stay. No way to contact family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station TX

Twinkling lights over the marina

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Big room, comfortable, good view.
Cons: Took a while to figure out how to alter room temperature. Somebody set it to far too cold while I was out.
Location: Walking distance to beach, nice view. Try to 2 cafes on Pacific Avenue neat its dead end for omelets or fish dinners.
Friendly and helpful staff, warm cookies on arrival. Easy parking. A hiking/bike/jogging pathway provides and easy walk to Cabrillo Beach for beachcombing or visiting the Marine Museum. Use Pacific Avenue to join Harbor Freeway and avoid some of the traffic.
2 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

1st visit was better than last

Posted May 2, 2017
1st floor room had a smell in it. AC unit spits out icicles. On last night, it made a buzzing noise. Bed was made nicely. Still left a big tip for the cleaning crew.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was amazing the customer service the room everything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Crawling bug on bed sheet

Posted May 1, 2017
It must have been an aberration, but I saw two bugs on my bed sheets the first night I stayed there. One bug was dead; the other one was crawling, I had to squish it to kill it. It left little specks of blood marks on the bed sheet. I got apprehensive about it thinking there may be more critters so I didn't get much sleep. I had the staff clean the room the next day; staff was apologetic, and offered me free breakfast, but I was going out with friends for brunch the next day, so I declined the offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Greeting quickly, introduced to all The front desk help staff.