Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san luis obispo ca

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Short and sweet. Maybe a bigger coffee pot for the breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The dude at the front desk checking out. :D
Cons: Attitude Adjustments.
Location: Rev your engines really loud and annoy everyone? Embrace the culture
Scary experience. The hotel staff is hit or miss. :) There was construction during the morning and afternoon. I would of never stayed there had I known that. Rooms are large though. Clean. So if you enjoy being scared, listening to loud construction and clean large rooms, this is the hotel for you.
1 out of 5
by Zoia

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The worst hotel experience ever!!!
2 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing that I left my electric razor on the sink and never got a call from you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

People who run this hotel don't know hospitality

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from owner's, to the family running this place
We first arrived early in the morning from our flight in. We planned on having them take our bags since it was too early for check-in and they refused to take our bags. After a couple of minutes, the clerk came back and said he could give us a room. We thought that was a nice gesture but then we found out the required $100 deposit has to be in CASH ONLY. Neither of us had that so we had to take a Uber to a store to pull cash. Before leaving to get the cash, the clerk's co-owner/co-worker came up and started griping at him and pointing at us about giving us the room early in front of myself. Very RUDE! Coming back we gave the deposit and someone else had shown up who was attending the same convention as we were and we asked if the person wanted to come hang out in our room until his room was ready. When all 3 of us walked up to our room, the staff quickly ran outside and started yelling for myself to come down to the lobby. I went inside and the clerk went back behind his glass wall to talk to me like I was some sort of criminal and said that the other person could not be in our room. I responded with why and he said "they just can't". They treated him like we were trying to book a 2-dollar hooker at freaking 9AM. After that, I responded, "Ok Fine its your rules." I also got the impression that they resented us because of our race. I was surprised I didn't have trouble getting my deposit back after checking out. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE!!!
3 out of 5
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Justin

Horrible beds

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Worst beds and pillows I’ve ever had to use in a hotel. Couldn’t sleep worth beans
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
This hotel is not located in a clean quiet area of town. The street was loud all night. There was no closet for our hanging clothes, no shelves in the shower to hold your soaps. Our socks turned black when we walked on the carpet floor. The listed breakfast was not even close to acceptable. There was one table with two chairs available for seating. I will not be staying at this hotel ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis

Noise from Pacific highway.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Lights did not work. Tv was so tiny. Musty smell in room. Toilet ran all the time. Won't stay in an Econo lodge again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by SAM, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Pratham Lad Manager Econo Lodge Long Beach 562.343.1820
5 out of 5
by Julie A.

My experience at the Econo Lodge in Long Beach

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
I had a two day stay at the Econo Lodge Long Beach. I was provided excellent customer service, the room was very clean and I especially enjoyed the breakfast and complimentary newspaper. I will stay there again on my next visit.