Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Parking was difficult
Location: Great location for LGB
Handy to airport. Exactly like promised--clean and convenient.
1 out of 5
by Serina Real

Horrible horrible horrible

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible disgusting place I would never ever stay there again !! I literally got bed bug bites all over my legs I am so grossed out ! They also double charged me for my room and said the second charge was a "deposit" however I was NEVER told I was going to be charged for that second fee . The service sucked and the people are scammers ! Other girl in the room next to us told us they charged her 700 dollars because her music was too loud ! 700 dollars !!!! Horrible place you're better off at the motel 6 !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
If you have lots of bed experience, then why dont you inform front office. if you have any proof double charged you and $700 to your next door guest provide us. we will take care of this.
3 out of 5
by Mercedes

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fairly clean. No water pressure for shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH US.WE WILL TAKE CARE OF WATER PRESSER ISSUE WITH OUR MAINTENANCE STAFF.HOPE NEXT TIME WE WILL SERVE YOU BETTER.
1 out of 5
by Anysia

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
THANK YOU FOR STAYING WITH US. I HOPE YOUR TRIP IS COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYABLE. WE WILL SEE YOU IN FUTURE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Decent but hard beds

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Beds are very hard, breakfast consisted of coffee, oj, pastries, and some fruit. Shady neighborhood. Not worth more than $100 a night. The room was reasonably clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by peter, Hotel Management
sorry for inconvenience during your stay. But different people have different choice for bed and our bed is as per choice hotel requirement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, need better breakfest

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good but their free breakfast was not acceptable. They had hot orange juice, rock hard breakfast crssoaints, and really mini cinnamon danish which seemed to be a couple days old, don't go here for the breakfast, the room was very clean and well maintained, and staff were really nice the breakfast could use a lot I work with fresh things and cold juice would be great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Pratham Lad Manager Econo Lodge Long Beach 562.343.1820
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: Parking definately needs to improve
Parking is awful. Their isn't enough parking for the number of rooms they have.