Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel overlooking the port.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast.
Cons: Carpet in the room could be updated or use laminate flooring.
Location: Pike outlet mall, Queen Mary, Aquarium. Seafood at Pier 76 restaurant.
Nice lobby with lots of tables to get some work done. Easy to get chairs by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Comfortable hotel close to everything but quiet ar

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel room was great after first night in a horrible room next to service elevator and laundry chute. The hotel provided "make it right" breakfast vouchers. Close to local attractions and on public transportation lines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected events

Posted Jul 2, 2017
They seem to lack security. A bunch of drunks came by our room and tried to break in at 1:30 am. The maid then came at 9:00 am and asked 20 questions. She wouldn't take that we weren't ready to leave at that time and demanded to know what time exactly that we were leaving. Granted the Manager refunded the room after we reported these events but I wouldn't stay there again at the prices they charge. The room was great but the staff and security could use some work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Central location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and location close to everything
Cons: Microwave in the room
Location: Walking distance from pike's outlet and everything near it. If you feel tired you can call the van for pick up.
The place smells and looks clean! One of my top priority, convenience is next, I love that they have a van to bring you and pick you up anywhere. Parking you have to pay, but the free van ride made up for that. We left the car in the lot until checkout. A microwave would make this place a 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated and modern. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Great location. Nice lounge area. Updated rooms
Cons: Needs a larger pool. It was quite small for such a large hotel.
Location: Close to shops, restaurants, harbor etc...
Had wonderful services such as room service and shuttle transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great Hotel for a quick getaway walking distant to ocean but not the Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: A lot! Mainly the beds.
To start with, the lady at the front desk wasn't rude, she just wasn't particularly polite or helpful; she didn't point me in the direction of the elevators, she didn't say "have a nice stay" etc etc. The bed, which I consider the most important part of a hotel room, was not comfortable. The pillows were of low quality, as was the mattress and the bedding was very thin. The beds at Motel 6 are seriously more comfortable. After the cleaner came in, there was some type of white paint like substance on the ironing board that I had left out, which I didn't notice until it had stained the shirt that I tried to iron. On top of all of these disappointments, you'll have to pay for wifi. It was in the small print which admittedly I didn't notice, but it ridiculous that you'd have to pay for wifi when much cheaper hotels offer it for free. Bottom line, I would not recommend this to anyone! Try the courtyard Marriott just a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel was friendly, welcoming and convenient.
Cons: Food and beverage service at pool side would be nice.
We had a nice experience, the location was perfect. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Walking distance to Queen Mary and Aquarium of the Pacific. Was able to park and go, before checking in. Very attentive and helpful staff. Ate dinner and breakfast. Good food, especially breakfast buffet. Room was corner room with view, wonderful! Quiet. Also used pool and jacuzzi. Was able to leave car in parking garage after checking out to visit nearby attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted May 22, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Wonderful location. Desk staff lacking warmth. Valet staff super friendly and prompt.