Ratings based on 1,445 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF BAY

The place to be in the LBC (haha)

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Perfect front desk male receptionist, very accomodating. An asset to Hotel Current, treated like I was in a 5 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Great service, delicious breakfast, & clean rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2017
They greated us with a smile. The ladies at the front were very professional and so was the other staff. My father in law made friends with the grounds keeper. The breakfast was delicious, the selection changed slightly every morning. Overall positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean and easy access. Great breakfast and great staff. Good price for our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice place

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We enjoyed this hotel very much. Clean, good breakfast, nice staff, good location, comfortable beds. Only thing negative I would mention is the parking. There's plenty of it, but in some places it's a tight squeeze. Rental car got dinged. Other than that, great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Very cozy and modern

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I enjoyed the room. It was room and the need was comfortable. I enjo yes the modern bathroom style and they kept the shower area separate. I enjoyed the outside bench right outside the rooms where you can smoke, but you don't smell it inside the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Candiac, Quebec

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: near the highway, nice swimming pool with a lot of flowers and couch outside.
Cons: nothing
Location: near highway and near restaurants.
nice swimming pool, nice room, nice flowers, nice around the swimming pool. Near the resaurant Brazelian, but really expensive restaruant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We had a great time the pool was clean and refreshing our room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

accommodations were terrific. Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I would replace the pancake maker with the waffle maker for the breakfast. It seemed the pancake machine had some quirks.
Great place to stay. Pool was inviting, very clean. Great location, convenient to all restaurants and tourism. One would not be disappointed to stay at the Hotel Current. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful location and the room was very nice . Staff was helpful when I needed them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Modern

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, sliding barn doors to restrooms, pool
Cons: Did not much care for the square pillows, although nice and fluffy, it was a bit incomfortable
Location: Queen Mary, restaurants near by and not too close to the hustle and bustle of down town. Very quiet.
Reasonably priced hotel, close to a lot of great eats and site seeing. Amenities included pool, breakfast and wifi. Set up of the hotel is an open (non-enclosed) building with modern furniture (although furniture does show some wear but still acceptable). Outward appearances of the hotel are deceiving to what the hotel has to offer. Queen bed was comfortable and barn sliding doors to the restroom is a spiffy way to save space yet still maintain a sense of spaciousness to a small room. Parking spaces for cars are small, but still very manageable.