Ratings based on 1,756 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: Pool water a little cool
Everything I expected and more. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel actually looked like the pictures shown on the website. The service was outstanding, using their shuttle was actually a pleasure which you don't find too often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. On site restaurant with great food and drinks. Spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jurupa Valley, Ca

beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This was a beautiful hotel the walkway to the Queen Mary was awesome. Looks like it had lots of outdoor things to do we only stayed one night. I wish I would've stayed longer so I could have enjoyed all the amenities I saw.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Not good location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Normal hotel , bad location, expensive parking, better options for less moneys
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful views! Good restaurant. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel Maya Management , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We look forward to having you as your guest in the near future! Have a great week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Lovely hotel on the beach, staff beyond 5 stars!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location, entire Staff, cleanliness, and the lovely people of Long Beach
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing
Location: We were touring college campuses in Redlands and Loyola, but took the water taxi across, walked around Long beach, then hopped a bus for more shopping
Nothing negative to say....I'm trying to think of ONE even slight negative comment. NOTHING! I was traveling alone, staying for several days, to explore the area and enjoy the sunshine. Each staff member that I encountered was beyond friendly and helpful, making it so difficult to leave them. "Lovely" greeted me on the phone when I called before arrival, and was there when I pulled in very late, assuring me all was taken care of. Spoke to many cast members and used several services around the grounds, each time so pleased that I'd picked the perfect hotel for this stay!! I will DEFINITELY return and encourage others to do the same. Best spot in Long Beach... Thank you for such a fabulous stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice hotel, free bus service outside the hotel which takes you into long Beach (5min ride). Buffet was good, staff friendly and excellent service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Wedding weekend downgrade.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Downgraded our room with a view and two beds to one bed and no view. Had to cancel and book a room at a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Fabulous views pay extra and book room with balcony and sea view. Great location - pleasant 15 minute walk over the bridge to shoreline village pier and shops, plus cinema and pike outlet stores and restaurants. Bathrooms could do with an upgrade but clean and spacious rooms, very comfortable high quality beds/mattresses - rooms need better lighting. Diego restaurant especially happy hour was very good. 5 mins walk from Queen Mary historic cruise ship - worth a visit from 6pm when free to go onboard - excellent cocktails at the promenade bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Sharalyn, Hotel Management
Thank you Annie for staying with us. We at the Maya Hotel a very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much more than expected

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great service. Terrific view. Clean. Very very nice