Ratings based on 1,662 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not the best choice for business travelers

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, harbor, aquarium.
I have stayed here many times, but I think I may look for something else next time around. I like the room design and the bed is comfortable. I was disappointed with the condition of the floor in the bathroom and shower: it looked like they hadn't been cleaned/mopped in a long time and it felt greasy to my bare feet. My solution was to put down towels on the floor. The rest of the room was worn. The free Internet performed fine. TV worked. I think it's time for the Hyatt to get rid of the mini-bar filled with booze and massively overpriced snacks and instead provide their guest with in-room mini-fridges and microwaves, as many hotels do nowadays. This location (The Pike) has become extremely popular, with it's shops, restaurants, cinema, etc. The downside is that there is a lot of street noise: loud cars, car alarms, loud music, people yelling, etc. I don't know that anything can be realistically done about this. Again, probably fine for a weekend leisure getaway but not so great for a business traveler. Upon the check-out they tried to bill me for valet parking but I had not used valet parking (I parked myself in the public parking garage at the end of the street).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Very clean and professional
Cons: Breakfast included would be nice as there are not very many breakfast locations nearby
Location: Close to EVERYTHING
Felt like a movie star! Great location, close to shops and boardwalk ... had such a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and eateries

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Beds very comfortable and the room temperature was controllable.
Cons: Lighting in hallways.
Nice lobby entry and secure since you need your key card to access the elevator. Halls were dimly lit and seemed dingy because of it. Room was fine, no refrigerator or microwave for such a pricey place. Very nice accessible bathroom although there is a stone threshold which could be a trip problem for the elderly or infirm. Beds were VERY comfortable. Just half a block to the outlets for shopping and many good restaurants and the Long Beach Aquarium within walking distance of a few blocks. Didn't use the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating staff

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Always at the Pike during Xmas. Busy but well located- close to the outlet shopping center. The room is stylish but generic. The staff at the front desk is rotating, not sure how the keep track of the patrons . I appreciated the gesture of offering a bottle of wine but never saw the color of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB, UK

Smart Modern Hotel with out breaking the bank

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The beds and shower room
Cons: The restaurant/food experience. Not a huge amount of variety and not great for the price.
Location: Aquarium is just across the bridge along with plenty of restaurants nearby. Parking is 12 dollars per day next door. The location is quiet.
We moved to this hotel after out stay at the Queen Mary turned out to be very disappointing in more than one way. Our room here was fantastic! Great views out over the sea and rollercoaster bridge, super comfy king size bed and amazing bathroom with huge walking shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Nice hotel with lots of restaurants, shop nearby

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The King bed room was decent. Nice shower and restroom. Keurig and mini bar. 32"flat screen, love seat, small coffee table. Over all it was a nice experience. Friendly and helpful staff, in a very clean facility. The normal rate is about 350 a night for this room, but it was more of a 150 a night room based on the rooms amenities, and the fact you have to pay for parking. 16 per day/20 for valet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand terrace, ca

Missing car

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Room was not to the Hyatt standard dirty glasses and bad smell we only stayed one night this trip so we took off for our plans and got back at about 1:30am we had payed the 21 dollars for 24 hour vallet parking so when we got back and there was no one outside we went up to the front desk attendant who took our key and stated she would call an attendant to come park our car the next day we called down for our vehicle and 20 mins later came down and checked out, we waited an additional 20 minutes before approaching the front desk to check the status of our vehicle as we were in a hurry to make it to an event that’s when we realized that our car and keys were missing we could see concern on everyone’s faces but it didn’t seem like they were rushing to rectify the situation and we were not notified of any issue till we approached the front desk and asked.... longer story short our car was taken to the other Hyatt near the convention center by the evening attendant and also left the key with vallet their. Total took over an hour to locate our car and management did not even apologize us. The vallet attendant who found the car was the only person Who seemed to be truly running around to help us and also apologized to us for our inconvenience. With so many hotels in the area we will probably be booking our next stay with another hotel. Which is horrible because we have had good experiences with other Hyatt locations and go out to Long Beach all of the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Some uncomfortable things were happend

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The location is very convenient for a convention center. The room at the 2nd floor is located in front of shopping center and I could see the people from the bed until 21:00. Therefor, I had to close curtain whole day for my privacy. The ventilation fan at bathroom didn't work properly and uncomfortable smell was remained for a whole stay.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grafton WI

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very nice location with in walking distance of many restaurant's and attractions.