Ratings based on 1,657 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB, UK

Smart Modern Hotel with out breaking the bank

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The beds and shower room
Cons: The restaurant/food experience. Not a huge amount of variety and not great for the price.
Location: Aquarium is just across the bridge along with plenty of restaurants nearby. Parking is 12 dollars per day next door. The location is quiet.
We moved to this hotel after out stay at the Queen Mary turned out to be very disappointing in more than one way. Our room here was fantastic! Great views out over the sea and rollercoaster bridge, super comfy king size bed and amazing bathroom with huge walking shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Nice hotel with lots of restaurants, shop nearby

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The King bed room was decent. Nice shower and restroom. Keurig and mini bar. 32"flat screen, love seat, small coffee table. Over all it was a nice experience. Friendly and helpful staff, in a very clean facility. The normal rate is about 350 a night for this room, but it was more of a 150 a night room based on the rooms amenities, and the fact you have to pay for parking. 16 per day/20 for valet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand terrace, ca

Missing car

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Room was not to the Hyatt standard dirty glasses and bad smell we only stayed one night this trip so we took off for our plans and got back at about 1:30am we had payed the 21 dollars for 24 hour vallet parking so when we got back and there was no one outside we went up to the front desk attendant who took our key and stated she would call an attendant to come park our car the next day we called down for our vehicle and 20 mins later came down and checked out, we waited an additional 20 minutes before approaching the front desk to check the status of our vehicle as we were in a hurry to make it to an event that’s when we realized that our car and keys were missing we could see concern on everyone’s faces but it didn’t seem like they were rushing to rectify the situation and we were not notified of any issue till we approached the front desk and asked.... longer story short our car was taken to the other Hyatt near the convention center by the evening attendant and also left the key with vallet their. Total took over an hour to locate our car and management did not even apologize us. The vallet attendant who found the car was the only person Who seemed to be truly running around to help us and also apologized to us for our inconvenience. With so many hotels in the area we will probably be booking our next stay with another hotel. Which is horrible because we have had good experiences with other Hyatt locations and go out to Long Beach all of the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Some uncomfortable things were happend

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The location is very convenient for a convention center. The room at the 2nd floor is located in front of shopping center and I could see the people from the bed until 21:00. Therefor, I had to close curtain whole day for my privacy. The ventilation fan at bathroom didn't work properly and uncomfortable smell was remained for a whole stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grafton WI

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very nice location with in walking distance of many restaurant's and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Nice location, but needs to proper upkeep

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Located in a very good spot. The room was not as clean as you may expect and fixtures were broken. The showerhead needed maintenance (Calcium and mildew build up)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brentwood, ca

Nice place

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This place is nice and new. Clean. Comfortable. Close to everything. We were only there for a night and had an early flight the next morning, so didn’t take full advantage of the amenities offered but would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Very nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The room was clean, smelled fresh, the shower was incredible, the shampoo and conditioner was the best I’ve ever used compared to other hotels, and the bed was sooo comfortable! Everything is literally walking distance! My boyfriend and I will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Juli

Great!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! The staff was so friendly and helpful. Clean, modern and the most comfy bed ever.
2 out of 5
by rachel

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival I had booked a room with a tub which they did not have. The bathroom smelled of mold. There was trash left in Room. When I got to room I called to front desk and phone didn't work. Eventually I did get 50 credit and used that for breakfast roomservice which was good. The pool was small no jacuzzi.