Ratings based on 1,921 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

heart of downtown - exc location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, location, staff, food
Cons: free parking would have been nice
Location: lots of activities around!
Would have wanted closer to the beach and to Qeen Mary. But overall, the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice stay except that there was a major staffing problem in the restaurant the morning we went for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

get Away from office

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I just wanted to take a quick break from office work. Hotel has rooftop pool with a great view of the Queen Mary. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Hotel is located close to plenty of places to eat and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Perfect everything

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This hotel is great. Roof top pool, toys in lobby for kid. Staff is nice and they have soooo many accommodations. If you left something at home they have you covered with just about anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The amenities were excellent, the bed comfortable, great shower, very helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is NOT a 4 star hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: The General Manager needs to revisit every part of his hotel as a guest and you will easily find all the areas which need to be improved.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and activities outside the hotel.
I have stayed here multiple times but the General Manager is seriously failing. The service was 3 star at best. No information whatsoever was provided to me at the front desk. I had to ask for every piece of information regarding room service, restaurant, pool, bar, parking, etc. The food is still pretty good here but the service was horrible. Once again, I had to ask for every little thing each time I ordered room service which was daily. There is no telephone directory so I had to call the operator (front desk) each time only to be sent back and forth multiple times since there was never anyone available in room service to take my order. One time I was told someone would return my call within 30 minutes! I'm going to wait 30 minutes to place my order? The only saving grace left for this hotel is their amazing bartender Mike! He is not only professional, polite, and pleasant but he is incredibly knowledgeable and talented at his craft. The mirror was broken in my room. The mattress obviously needed replacement. I could feel the DIP in the bed the moment I laid down. The service bar was not fully stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
All of the hotel staff was very helpful with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

FAB ROOM,

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and the room
Location: REALLY good dining options if you walk away from the harbor about 2 blocks past the convention center. Italian, Greek, Fish, and the Federal Bar.....
Hotel is in a great location, easy stroll to the harbor. The room as really really nice with a sitting area instead of having to sit on the bed to watch TV. The bathroom was equally as nice with huge shower area and clean!!!
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
this is a very accomodating room. very comfortable bed, stylish decor and large shower. all thumbs up
5 out of 5
by Robert

Hyatt centric

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location staff friendly and great view from pool