Ratings based on 2,451 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice hotel close to a lot of things. Room was clean and the shower was warm and had good flow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCal Wine Country

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We stayed at the Hyatt on our way home from Catalina. Opted to stay as we love to stay at Hyatt hotels. Sadly they didn't have any Club rooms so it was a bit disappointing but not a deal breaker. Check in was quick and easy. They gave us a harbor view upgrade as they didn't have any Club rooms. The room was nice but no fridge. It was a warm weekend and we could have used the fridge to keep our drinks cool. Got creative with ice to compensate. Thankfully there didn't seem to be a convention as this is right next to the convention center. Ideal if you have a convention in Long Beach!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Walking distance to restaurant and shopping. Great Fitness room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

The Hyatt Regency Long Beach is an excellent stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The level of cleanliness and comfort in addition to it's location is the reason I keep returning.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is in a beautiful area Long Beach, California. I attended a Film Festival which was across the street and was very easy to reach.
The "Hyatt Regency Long Beach" is truly an excellent stay. From the moment I arrived and checked-in the greeting was excellent and I was provided assistance as I am a disabled individual. The room that I reserved was set-up to be very comfortable for disabled individuals, such as myself and I truly appreciate it. The level of cleanliness is excellent and the view of the Long Beach area was very nice. My overall stay was excellent and I will be returning to this Hotel in just about a month. I recommend this fine Hotel to anyone traveling to the Long Beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cheaper parking.
Spent a weekend getaway in Long Beach with my wife. The Hyatt is in a great location, easy walking distance to the beach, Shoreline Village, Aquarium, and downtown. Short drive to other interesting sites like Queen Mary and USS Iowa. Also within 10-15 minute drives to a few golf courses. Location is hard to beat. The hotel itself is also very nice...it's big (being a convention center property) but in a good way for me. I tend to prefer hotels that have lots to offer versus smaller, boutique or B&B kinds of places. And this Hyatt delivers. Nice, easy check-in experience, bright and open lobby area that includes an area for kids that I've not seen in other hotels. Good size exercise room and pleasant pool area. The guest room we had was clean and modern, nicely appointed with contemporary furniture that was non-standard for hotels and comfortable. Very nice stay in a very nice location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Lobby was nice and clean. Bathrooms were clean. Hotel staff were pleasant.
Cons: Even though the room design is modern it could use a little more warmth.
Location: Location was great. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance.
Disappointed I could not get access to convention center from the hotel. The room was plain no bedspread. Not like the pictures of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Love stating here when I attend expos at the Long Beach convention center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed pool and buffet. Hotel close to restaurants and aquarium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The only negative thing I would say is be aware when budgeting, the taxes added on my bill were $30USD per night! I was shocked at the 12% occupancy tax, LB 3% tax and CA tourism tax. I am not sure if every Long Beach hotel does this, if so, great hotel to choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
=========================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================