Ratings based on 2,412 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was a wonderful experience BUTTT when I got in the shower there was someone else's hair in there with me😕. They moved my room and all way well. Staff AMAZING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Love the location😍😍😍

Posted Aug 3, 2017
I love this hotel! However, I've stayed there several years and this is the first time I had to pay for self parking. Was not told about the cost during registration or check out. Very underhanded for such a great place😡😡
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

i liked it

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great location within walking distance to everything in the long beach harbor area. Hotel was clean, comfortable, staff was great, kids loved the pool. Would stay here again and recommend to others.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel, older facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Upgrade
Location: Good restaurants, beach
Air conditioner didn't work despite having engineering come and tinker with it. They just turned up the fan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location for our staycation!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for a couple nice just for a little getaway to celebrate our anniversary! We live in San Diego. The location was great and the view from our room was amazing! Staff was friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Lacks amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Disappointed to find out we had to pay extra for parking and breakfast was not included. No fridge or microwave in room. Had two small beds although the view was good and room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Huge hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This is a huge hotel with tremendous traffic. We had a bad experience perhaps due to the fact it was the 4th of July and we booked a room with harbor views to enjoy the fireworks away from the crowds. At suggested check in time we were told the room was not ready but were reassured the wait would not be more than 30 min. ..After waiting for 2 hours we decided to check with the desk..To our great disappointment we were told there were no more rooms with harbor views! There was little else to do otherwise as the pool was small and overflowing with people. We asked the manager at the desk to cancel our reservation. Our request was accepted although the booking was non refundable. I guess they knew they had mishandled the whole thing. We subsequently drove back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to marina

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel room had a great view of the harbor. Nice morning buffet, friendly staff, huge lobby, nice shopping and eats nearby. Starbucks in lobby with free water. It has a sky bridge that connects to marina. Room was a bit on the smaller side, lots of people in the pool, mainly kids. Elevators were a bit slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster CA

Luxurious!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Excellent accommodation! Hated to leave! Beaches, restaurants, friendly community and so much to see and do....i will definitely be returning soon! Enjoyed this hotel, much better than the Queen Mary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice views

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great experience The only thing g was: disappointed the parking was extra $29-29 per day!!!