Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nothing Like Pictures or Reviews

Posted Sep 11, 2017
First, and this is critical- do not allow keep your passport. They do not take it to make a copy and give back, but argued that there was a local law requiring them to hold it. Not true and locals and other locations told me that this was illegal. When I demanded my passport back the following morning, it was ragged and bent. The property conditions are appalling and the pictures and reviews do not accurately depict any of the run-down grounds and structures, including the dreary and dark "modern" room, the suffocating mildew smell/ dirty air con, the non-filtered and dirty pool, standing water, and generally unclean conditions. The bath towels were like sand paper, and the bath bottles were clearly previously used and/or refilled with the old faded and peeling labels. The room was not comfortable and zero amenities to make this feel anything like a vacation. "Resort" is not a proper term for this place, and contrary to the prior reviews. Even the dining area was rundown, and while the staff was nice, even a croissant (only food I trusted) tasted off as if undercooked from a package. I walked around in the morning because I had not seen any other guests the night before or any guest room lights. Even in the daylight, I only saw a handful of people in several hours. Between the unclean conditions, isolation, and the hotel's passport policy, I felt unsafe and that I would get sick if I stayed. I left immediately after one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

It was a pleasure times to stayed at this Hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The view of the beach and design of the hotel, and service of the staffs.
We love to be back to the island Phu Quoc to stay at this Hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Long Beach Resort Phu Quoc, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ken, Greetings from Long Beach Resort Phu Quoc! We would like to express our appreciation for taking time to write your comments and delighted to know that you've had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you so much for choosing Long Beach Resort as your holiday destination, we look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, Long Beach Resort Phu Quoc Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Magical, relaxing and great location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The beautiful beach (including the sunset) and great staff
This hotel far exceeded our expectations. We did not know what to expect as we have stayed at many resorts that have been reviewed as being very good, but have not delivered. This place was so clean, such a great location on the beach; the breakfast buffet was fantastic and the hotel staff were so incredibly helpful. Our airport transfers were so smooth. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to be back here at some point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and room

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
My stay at the Long Beach Resort was wonderful. I paid for a Superior Double Room, but I actually stayed in an Ancient Deluxe Double room. It was beautiful. Despite the fact that it was busy season (Chinese New Year), the staff were very kind and helpful. My luggage was lost for two days. When I missed my shuttle because I was filling out a report for my luggage, they paid the taxi fare for me to get to the hotel. They also helped me to call the airport several times, and even arranged the shuttle for me to get to the airport to pick up my luggage and return. The water and beach by the hotel are so beautiful. There are several restaurants within walking distance, where you can eat and watch the sunset. The bed is hard, but that is common for many hotels throughout Asia. I also did not have many mosquitoes in my room, which was great, although there were mosquitoes in the shuttle van. The breakfast buffet could be better, but you can get an omelette and fresh fruit. Overall I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Guest Service Officer, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall with our warm hospitality. Indeed our beach front is beautiful and especially so during sunset as been mentioned by our guests during their stay. We have taken note on the breakfast spread and will highlight to our Chef for further improvement. We look forward to your return stay at Long Beach Resort, Phu Quoc. Warm Regards, Guest Service Officer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice resort, friendly staff. Good food. I would return.
5 out of 5
by Thanh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thanh

Best beach front in Phu Quoc!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
checked into our rooms and there was a bad smell, but the resort stepped up and upgraded our rooms!
4 out of 5
by Xavier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed here for two nights. They picked us up at the airport no problem and checked us on right away. We had a nice lunch on the beach and lounged near the water. Great place for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great place amazing staff

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: I loved the ancient style bungalow we stayed in. Very clean and proper and the staff was amazing. And the food was good.
Cons: i honestly can't think of anything. I sincerely enjoyed my time there. relaxed. Tanned. Swam. Had a great time.
Location: 10 min from airport. If they know you are coming they arrange a free shuttle. 10 min to market and resto's and bars. Beach is on site
We originally booked a 3 night stay, but enjoyed it so much that we booked another night. Upon arriving, they saw we were a couple on a little romantic getaway and seeing it was my gf's birthday, they offered us a quieter bungalow rather than staying in the main part of the hotel, where there were families and children. Obviously we jumped on it. Everything about the room was very clean and proper and we felt very secure. The staff was incredible. They even snuck in a birthday cake for my girlfriend while we were out! All the groundskeepers would greet us with a smile and a good morning or hello. The pool was very clean as well as the grounds. The food was very good too. They really made sure that we enjoyed our stay, and if we ever needed anything, they were on it! It is a little pricey however. But I found it to be worth it for a quiet getaway from the hustle of the main cities. If you meet Vincent, you're in luck. Super friendly, and sincere and can get you info on anything.