Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing fancy, but very reasonable.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room was exactly what I thought it would be. I bit on the older side, could use updating, but well worth the price. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very nice. We will stay there again when looking for a budget motel, close to town.
Cons: Nothing I did not like. Again, exactly what I expected.
Location: Easy walk to town, also to the Lost Roo:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW

Hidden Gem in long beach

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Lovely little hotel in long beach. Nothing too fancy but you can tell management is working hard to keep this hotel updated. Room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked great but could use updating the room TVs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Clean Quaint

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Very good location. Exactly what we expected from an older seaside motel
Cons: Bathroom floor looked in need of a replacement soon
Location: Excellent access to the main downtown area as well as direct beach access after a short walk through the property
Super friendly staff, great beach access. Cozy, clean accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federal Way

Good base for exploring the area

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to what I was doing
Cons: Glad I wasn't here when it was hot as my room didn't appear to have AC.
Location: There are lots of things to do that you normally find at the beach.
The rain and wind Saturday were followed by sun and a very light breeze on Sunday so it was like two different experiences. I came to find geocaches but there is lots of things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and really close to town

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was great to stay their cause it brought back so many memories of my child hood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: price and nearness to beach and town
Cons: remodel everything
the staff was friendly. the rooms are in a serious need of remodeling. Every thing is extremely worn down. The bed is worn out, as is the carpet, No screens on the windows. Lots of soft spots in the floor. You need to be carefull not to get a sliver from the front door that is coming apart. But the location is good. the hot tubs worked. If you are just looking for an affordable place to lay your head that is close to everything. Then this is a good place for you. I would come again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OR

Needs to be updated

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: see info above
Location: castaways restaurant was excellent. beach was beautiful, boardwalk is cool.
Disappointed in the mattress which was broken down on both sides. In the bathroom, there was no countertop space for makeup and personal items. No accessable plug in, in the bathroom for a hair dryer. No extra toilet paper in the bathroom. Carpet badly needed replacement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff was nice and friendly but the room wasn't worth what we paid. The bathroom had a bad leak from upstairs that rained down into our bathroom. They were nice enough to discount our room. Location from beach was nice but not super impressed with the room itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Tiny unit, trail to beach un-usable

Posted Dec 27, 2015
The unit we stayed in was super tiny, we re arranged furniture to make it seem bigger. Clean enough, cozy and comfy bed. The trail to the beach with extremely flooded and we were not notified about this. We tried to walk it and would have been convenient if the front desk had told us prior. Close to town and pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but clean and friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: It has a good rate and very roomy room, with a full kitchen, that was nice
Location: We went and hiked to the two light houses nearby. Shopping. Beach. Lots of choices in restaurants. We really like the Loose Kaboose.
It was a bit older then expected but it was clean and had lots of room for us and our kids. It was close to the beach and centered in town. Staff was awesome. Helped us find things to do and even gave us directions :0)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Mickel, Hotel Management
Hope you visit again soon!!