Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place worth a trip!

Posted Mar 31, 2019 on HomeAway
Worth coming to Long Beach just to stay in this unparalleled home! We were unfortunately only staying one night and that is hardly enough time to take in all that there is to offer here. From the stacked bookshelves to musical instruments spanning the world and history to the majestic grandeur of the property this remarkable opportunity offers something for everyone and then some. I am so glad to have come across it and will make plans to return and give this space the time it deserves! Thank you so much to the hosts to make it available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Amazing Place

Posted Mar 24, 2019 on HomeAway
Pool House was impeccably decorated. The estate has so much southern charm. It is beautiful and serene with huge trees and view of the ocean. The hosts Lydia and Tom could not have been more perfect....kind, friendly, attentive. We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful home for rest and relaxation!

Posted Mar 17, 2019 on HomeAway
We stayed here for a 2 night reprieve on our return trip from Disney. It was nice to enjoy some quiet and enjoy the beautiful property. The house is simply gorgeous and beautifully decorated, it looks like something out of a magazine! The beds were comfy and there was plenty of space for our family of 5. It was nice to cook in the well stocked kitchen after so many meals out. I was also pleased to get a head start on our laundry in the utility room! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Thank you Lydia and Tom!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing!

Posted Feb 4, 2019 on HomeAway
So nice and will be back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was magical and perfect in every way!

Posted Sep 20, 2018 on HomeAway
We booked this vacation rental for our daughter’s wedding weekend for a place to have her pictures taken knowing how beautiful the grounds are with live oaks and the beach view. But our stay was so much more! Lydia went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful! The pool house is beautiful and all of our pictures looked great with the beautiful windows and furnishings in the background. Plus the house is so cozy and comfortable and ideal for entertaining all of the bridesmaids and eventually the groomsmen too. We didn’t have the wedding there though. Then the next day we hosted wedding guests for an impromptu lunch. Everyone loved the house and outdoor areas! It is an amazing magical place. We are thinking about booking it for a family reunion next summer we loved it so much! I will definitely book again and can’t wait!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A True Retreat!!

Posted Sep 6, 2018 on HomeAway
This is my second time staying here and it will not be my last! I stayed in the Pool House with a couple of my best friends for a relaxing ladies’ weekend. It was the perfect location. Everything was wonderful. The house is beautiful, the pool and grounds were lovely, and the owners are really kind! Thank you for letting us stay in your amazing home!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really cool house and pool

Posted Aug 23, 2018 on HomeAway
Amazing place! Everything was perfect, except I for some reason thought there were 2 bedrooms. There is one bedroom, and one pullout couch in the living room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place!

Posted Aug 4, 2018 on HomeAway
Very relaxing place to swim, go to the beach, grill out, and spend time with family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous place for relaxation

Posted Jul 25, 2018 on HomeAway
This is a gorgeous place both inside and out. Just as the photos show the decor is movie set ready and the outside spaces perfection and if the grounds aren’t enough the ocean is across the street and a very easy walk to what seems like private beach (Beach Blvd style). Everything you could possibly need is available in this house so don’t bring too much! I had difficulty understanding the sleeping arrangements from the listing so I will clarify. Sleeping is one actual bed in a bedroom where there is also a day bed and a crib, two roll aways that we didn’t use that would need to go in a common space, a sleeper sofa in the living room, and a regular sofa across from sleeper. All is perfect for two guests for a long stay or lots of people for a short stay. There’s a ton of seating both inside and out around the pool or in the garden. There’s even an outdoor kitchen and a beautiful lawn to play games with kids including a lighted croquet lawn! Lydia obviously entertains a lot and this house is set up for dinner guests with more dishes and glassware than you could ever use. There’s a half bath in the hallway and a full bath off the bedroom. There is also a cabana outside (teal and white stripe) you can use for beach returns. The location is very convenient to Gulfport and Biloxi, too. Lots of cookbooks, decor books and magazines and games for rainy afternoon reading. In summation, if you dream of living in a gorgeous place by the Gulf, you MUST stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection!

Posted Jul 11, 2018 on HomeAway
This property is beautiful; the hosts were very gracious and made us feel like we were part of the family! The location on the coast couldn’t be more convenient, and we were able to walk down the drive and cross the highway to the beach! Thank you Lydia and Tom for a great visit!