Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Currently over rated

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good, and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Would have been easier to take if the 2 people at the desk were nicer.....how about starting with new employees?
Location: nothing. Drive downtown to find a good restaurant.
Check in staff was aloof. Room was not ready. we waited a half an hour in the room while the maid cleaned our room. There were ants in the room and it smelled of cat urine.....we quickly found out why she left the room deodorizer in the room. They need to rename this hotel "low" Quality Inn. The hotel was not in the best area and there were not very many restaurants nearby. I would have rated the hotel less than 1 out of 5. Was definitely not worth the rate we were charged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not what I thought it would be

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I thought it would be a nice hotel but it wasn't . Room carpet was dirty and tracked into the bathroom. Toilet was wobling and leaking .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Dirty floors, and shower, went to use the shower in the morning there were ants crawling all over tub. Pool furniture broken no were to sit, the hot tubs was green. Nothing what it look liked like in picture they advertise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Works for a night's sleep

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nothing fancy with this hotel. It is a typical motel style lodging with old/dirty feeling amenities. The bed was clean and comfortable though and was good enough for a quick stop over to get some sleep. Disappointing for the price but it is California.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old run down hotel, but few better options

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This is an old poorly maintained hotel. We stayed one night because we had an early morning flight out of the Long Beach airport. The location is convenient to the airport. The property and room was old and dirty. Staff was competent. The security latch on our door was broken. Very noisy area. The room rate seemed very high for the quality of the hotel, but I did not see a lot of better options in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Convenient! Central. Nice rooms! Would recommend & stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hated it and won't ever go back. Only 2 towels shabby. No hnd towels no wash cloths
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Basic hotel with very few amenities. It was an okay place to sleep. They ran out of breakfast stuff on our last morning which was a bummer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
The lobby was nice and the staff friendly and helpful at check in. Strange unmaching furniture in room. Bathroom was nice. Free breakfast good. WiFi did not work. Worst parts were the noise,activity at the pool and parking lot. Children running all around building unattended. Kids could not go in the pool because of the drinking and activities of the adults in there. Rooms overlook parking lot. People hanging out drinking in the parking lot. Alot of trash and old furniture scattered around parking lot. Stairwell filthy. Overall just felt like we were in a bad neighborhood and building not kept up. The pictures on the website do not show what we really experienced. One of our friends door wouldn't open unless you knew the "trick" taught to them by the housekeeper when she saw they couldn't get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Every aspect of my experience here was exceptional