Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very expensive for what offers this older facility. It took me 2 mns to find the light switches in my room as no one came with me to show me the room. Poor breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Long beach marathon

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I stayed here second year in a row every time I do long beach marathon. Hotel is nice and hotel is close to race. Only one complaint I have they don’t have at least continental breakfast . With $300 a night at least provide a decent breakfast for your guest That are doing long beach marathon. You have grab and go food which I think has outrageous price three dollar for 1 boiled egg or other bars. Smh. 1 lof of bread is 99cents. Throw in an old toaster. A $2 butter or cream Cheese. That doesn cost much. But us runners would appreciate it well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel close to convention center

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Had an event at the convention center which was across the street. Easy walk to dining options as well. Very clean and nice. Room was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temecula

Room wasnt clean and wasnt comfy at all

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room wasnt clean and wasnt comfy at all We changed the room twice and both rooms sheets wasnt clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Long beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel is in a Great location, the rooms are good size. Hotel needs to become more customer set orientated. They are hit and miss attitude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to the fun!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great location close to Pine street where there's restaurants and some fun bars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the bay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were impress on how nice and spacious the rooms were not to mention they were impeccably clean. We would definitely stay there again next time we visit Long Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Downtown is lovely

Posted Aug 3, 2017
I hadn't been to Long Beach in years. It's wonderful. There are lots of shops and restaurants. Friday night was a Farmers Market. The beach is 10 minutes from the hotel-walking. We had great room service for breakfast. I wish the wi-fi was free. Other than the bathroom being a mess when we arrived, the room is great. It is about 20 minutes from Long Beach State.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towson, MD

Beautiful Hotel That is Reasonably Priced!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The room was beautifully renovated and clean. The staff was very friendly and I was greeted with a warm "good morning" by the housekeeping staff!
Cons: I wished that my room included a continental breakfast, but thankfully there was a Starbucks in the hotel.
Location: Loved the location and the view!
The staff was extremely pleasant and courteous, including the housekeeping staff. They made me feel welcomed. I was a little upset when I heard one guest talking down to the housekeeping staff, which was uncalled for. The housekeeping staff remained pleasant even to this rude guest. Kudos to the excellent housekeeping who were the real "worker bees" in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
A nice modern hotel in a good location. Close to shopping and the Aquarium.