Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great water view

Posted Jul 25, 2017
My room was spacious and had great water views. They allow pets and there's walking paths for them along with an area in the back of the hotel to walk them with doggie bags. Breakfast was delicious with an assortment of foods to choose from. Walking distance from shops and restaurants with free shuttles to and from your destinations. Also close to Cruiseship in Long Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the amount paid for!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Breakfast was basic with eggs, sausage patties, and sweet carbs. Very friendly staff and great cleanliness of the hotel/rooms. Close enough to malls and cool downtown Long Beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunland, CA

Walking Distance

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The fire pit at night was great to have a bottle of wine beside before going up to our room for the night.
Cons: We don't have any children and this hotel was children friendly. Hate having to hear them crying or playing loudly next door to us.
Location: This hotel was close enough to downtown action so we were able to walk. Not having to worry about parking or paying to park somewhere was so nice!
The location of the hotel was close enough to the even we were attending that we walked there. It was also close enough to an awesome restaurant called The Reef, which had excellent food and great wine list. The view of the bay was gorgeous from the patio and they let us hang out for a few hours. We will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great time with the kids. Will definitely stay at another Marriott Hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfy beds

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very nice hotel with comfy beds. I loved having the kitchen. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KK

Fabulous hotel, friendly staff and great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I loved this hotel. When I go back to Long Beach I want to stay here again. An added bonus was the Free Bus Service (Passport) that runs until late, the local metro/buses are well within reach and there are numerous restaurants near by so you don't have to wonder far for meals (but the hotel room does have kitchen facilities if required)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Floor in the lobby where dirty. No restaurant on the premises. We did not have any toiletries in the restroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted May 29, 2017
Loved the hotel. Beautiful Suite with a Beautiful View. Super Clean too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by hotel manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are so happy to hear that you "loved the hotel." Come back and see us again soon! Best regards. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dillon CO

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Rooms were nice and new. Most staff were great, breakfast was excellent, although inconsistent. (i.e. some days, a great selection of cut fruit, other days only pineapple; one day, nice individual yogurt selection, other days, not so) Pool and hot tub water were clean, well -filtered and chlorinated. However, though it was technically a lap pool, with one angled end, it was a little hard to swim laps. Shower door was nice, new and clean. However, the shower door was poorly hung, and made a screeching noise when you open or close it. The one soap shelf was very very small, such that it wouldn't hold soap, razor and shampoo at the same time. My razor ended up falling off and breaking on the tile floor. Bed was a little soft for my taste.
2 out of 5
by ming

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Parking is too expensive for hotel guests. It should be lowered or be made free for hotel guests.