Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ceduna South Australia

Convienent, affordable accomodation.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: No
Location: Queen Mary 10 min walk, down town Long Beach 10 to 15 min walk or use the free bus service. Public transport is simple and cheap.
Although not surrounded by resturants or night life, it is well within walking distance. There is also a free frequent bus service to down town Long Beach. This location is quieter than other areas that allow for a great nights rest. An all inclusive cooked breakfast is a big plus and negates being close to other eateries. The pool and spa were also welcomed, rooms well appointed and spacious. We would stay there again and will recommend to friends. Although not used by us there was adequate on site parking for those travellers with a vehicle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Horrible stay do not stay here

Posted Oct 2, 2017
When I arrived people were not accommodating. I asked for room service more than 3 time still was not done. The rooms are really crappy not very spacious and have this weird smell. The everyone is rude. From the front desk to house keeping. Honestly stay away. There are better residence inns and it’s jot that hard to get to downtown Long Beach for a great view without staying at his horrific place. Will never ever go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Long Beach

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: pay for parking
Location: very walkable to all ,Queen mary and shops over the brige ,and the free bus
Stayed here from Miami Fl during storm , staff was very welcome and comforting , Front desk Ruby, Diana was great but i say all staff was ritz carlton service .full breakfast was filling I enjoyed get togethers on Mon,tues,wed evenings Lots to see in Long Beach very walkable . Overall i give this Hotel/ Resort a 5 star and would like to visit again
5 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ali

Great hotel, not the best location .

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
A few days to enjoy the area with family . Hotel itself, food and staff were great. However it is isolated from all active streets and local buzzing locations .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The guest service was great. The two young ladies that help me, need to be promoted.
4 out of 5
by Himanshu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great water view

Posted Jul 25, 2017
My room was spacious and had great water views. They allow pets and there's walking paths for them along with an area in the back of the hotel to walk them with doggie bags. Breakfast was delicious with an assortment of foods to choose from. Walking distance from shops and restaurants with free shuttles to and from your destinations. Also close to Cruiseship in Long Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed at this hotel for a week and paid a few extra dollars for a room with a view. The view is worth it! One side of the hotel is a view of the port while the other is of the Queen Mary and Shoreline Village. The port view is very industrial. Go for the view. You won't regret it! The accessibility to downtown by foot, bike, car, bus or water taxi is perfect. We chose to walk. It was a ten minute walk on a path designated for walking or biking. The breakfast is expansive. The bed was comfortable and the hotel staff was friendly. The outdoor fireplace, with a view of the water, is cozy. The parking fee is a drag but the wifi is free as is the breakfast. We will stay here again for sure.