Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Plain hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The room was fairly spacious
Cons: Noisy vents by the bathroom could not be turned off
Location: Right by the freeway overlooking the shipyard on one side and downtown on the other. Free bus service to downtown 5 to 10 minutes away.
Air conditioning a little noisy, front lobby rather plain, pool in the shade most of the day. Free breakfast buffet has hot food the
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: We loved the staff, breakfast and comfortable rooms. Also the free transit service just outside made it easy to get around Long Beach and enjoy.
Cons: The restroom just off the lobby needs a little more clean up through the day...but your lobby was very comfortable while we waited for our room.
Location: Free transit just off the lobby door...gave us access to Long Beach downtown and we enjoyed this very much.
We had a great stay and were able to visit with family members. The lobby was very comfortable and the continental breakfast saved us a lot of time. Your staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Our room was very comfortable and had a great view. Free shuttle pickup just out the door made Long beach accessible for us too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ceduna South Australia

Convienent, affordable accomodation.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: No
Location: Queen Mary 10 min walk, down town Long Beach 10 to 15 min walk or use the free bus service. Public transport is simple and cheap.
Although not surrounded by resturants or night life, it is well within walking distance. There is also a free frequent bus service to down town Long Beach. This location is quieter than other areas that allow for a great nights rest. An all inclusive cooked breakfast is a big plus and negates being close to other eateries. The pool and spa were also welcomed, rooms well appointed and spacious. We would stay there again and will recommend to friends. Although not used by us there was adequate on site parking for those travellers with a vehicle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Horrible stay do not stay here

Posted Oct 2, 2017
When I arrived people were not accommodating. I asked for room service more than 3 time still was not done. The rooms are really crappy not very spacious and have this weird smell. The everyone is rude. From the front desk to house keeping. Honestly stay away. There are better residence inns and it’s jot that hard to get to downtown Long Beach for a great view without staying at his horrific place. Will never ever go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jb

Long Beach Marriott is amazing!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and accommodating. The staff was amazing and helpful. John, their maintenance associate was particularly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Long Beach

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: pay for parking
Location: very walkable to all ,Queen mary and shops over the brige ,and the free bus
Stayed here from Miami Fl during storm , staff was very welcome and comforting , Front desk Ruby, Diana was great but i say all staff was ritz carlton service .full breakfast was filling I enjoyed get togethers on Mon,tues,wed evenings Lots to see in Long Beach very walkable . Overall i give this Hotel/ Resort a 5 star and would like to visit again
5 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ali

Great hotel, not the best location .

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
A few days to enjoy the area with family . Hotel itself, food and staff were great. However it is isolated from all active streets and local buzzing locations .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The guest service was great. The two young ladies that help me, need to be promoted.
4 out of 5
by Himanshu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels