Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Long Beach

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: pay for parking
Location: very walkable to all ,Queen mary and shops over the brige ,and the free bus
Stayed here from Miami Fl during storm , staff was very welcome and comforting , Front desk Ruby, Diana was great but i say all staff was ritz carlton service .full breakfast was filling I enjoyed get togethers on Mon,tues,wed evenings Lots to see in Long Beach very walkable . Overall i give this Hotel/ Resort a 5 star and would like to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The guest service was great. The two young ladies that help me, need to be promoted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great water view

Posted Jul 25, 2017
My room was spacious and had great water views. They allow pets and there's walking paths for them along with an area in the back of the hotel to walk them with doggie bags. Breakfast was delicious with an assortment of foods to choose from. Walking distance from shops and restaurants with free shuttles to and from your destinations. Also close to Cruiseship in Long Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the amount paid for!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Breakfast was basic with eggs, sausage patties, and sweet carbs. Very friendly staff and great cleanliness of the hotel/rooms. Close enough to malls and cool downtown Long Beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunland, CA

Walking Distance

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The fire pit at night was great to have a bottle of wine beside before going up to our room for the night.
Cons: We don't have any children and this hotel was children friendly. Hate having to hear them crying or playing loudly next door to us.
Location: This hotel was close enough to downtown action so we were able to walk. Not having to worry about parking or paying to park somewhere was so nice!
The location of the hotel was close enough to the even we were attending that we walked there. It was also close enough to an awesome restaurant called The Reef, which had excellent food and great wine list. The view of the bay was gorgeous from the patio and they let us hang out for a few hours. We will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great time with the kids. Will definitely stay at another Marriott Hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfy beds

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very nice hotel with comfy beds. I loved having the kitchen. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KK

Fabulous hotel, friendly staff and great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I loved this hotel. When I go back to Long Beach I want to stay here again. An added bonus was the Free Bus Service (Passport) that runs until late, the local metro/buses are well within reach and there are numerous restaurants near by so you don't have to wonder far for meals (but the hotel room does have kitchen facilities if required)
4 out of 5
by Claren

Beautiful hotel, unfriendly staff

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and has restaurants in walking distance; however, the staff at the front desk was not very friendly. We stood around for minutes before anyone ever addressed us and we were only serviced when more guests showed up to check in. There was 1 person on a register and 3 others standing around talking at the 2nd register. Otherwise the stay itself was nice. The rooms were clean and the view of the water was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Floor in the lobby where dirty. No restaurant on the premises. We did not have any toiletries in the restroom.