Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ceduna South Australia

Convienent, affordable accomodation.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: No
Location: Queen Mary 10 min walk, down town Long Beach 10 to 15 min walk or use the free bus service. Public transport is simple and cheap.
Although not surrounded by resturants or night life, it is well within walking distance. There is also a free frequent bus service to down town Long Beach. This location is quieter than other areas that allow for a great nights rest. An all inclusive cooked breakfast is a big plus and negates being close to other eateries. The pool and spa were also welcomed, rooms well appointed and spacious. We would stay there again and will recommend to friends. Although not used by us there was adequate on site parking for those travellers with a vehicle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Horrible stay do not stay here

Posted Oct 2, 2017
When I arrived people were not accommodating. I asked for room service more than 3 time still was not done. The rooms are really crappy not very spacious and have this weird smell. The everyone is rude. From the front desk to house keeping. Honestly stay away. There are better residence inns and it’s jot that hard to get to downtown Long Beach for a great view without staying at his horrific place. Will never ever go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Long Beach

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: pay for parking
Location: very walkable to all ,Queen mary and shops over the brige ,and the free bus
Stayed here from Miami Fl during storm , staff was very welcome and comforting , Front desk Ruby, Diana was great but i say all staff was ritz carlton service .full breakfast was filling I enjoyed get togethers on Mon,tues,wed evenings Lots to see in Long Beach very walkable . Overall i give this Hotel/ Resort a 5 star and would like to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The guest service was great. The two young ladies that help me, need to be promoted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great water view

Posted Jul 25, 2017
My room was spacious and had great water views. They allow pets and there's walking paths for them along with an area in the back of the hotel to walk them with doggie bags. Breakfast was delicious with an assortment of foods to choose from. Walking distance from shops and restaurants with free shuttles to and from your destinations. Also close to Cruiseship in Long Beach.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Cleanest room ever!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
ROOM: -loved the cleanliness of the entire room. -comfortable king bed & sofa bed -fully functional kitchen with dishes & dishwasher. HOTEL: -included free breakfast buffet. -charged $19 per day for parking SURROUNDING AREA: -Queen Mary -Aquarium of the Pacific -Shoreline -Downtown Long Beach Transit has a free bus line that loops to nearby attractions so we didn't have to pay additional parking fees. We spent the day in Avalon & the catalina express was just across the harbor so we walked across the bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the amount paid for!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Breakfast was basic with eggs, sausage patties, and sweet carbs. Very friendly staff and great cleanliness of the hotel/rooms. Close enough to malls and cool downtown Long Beach area.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
I am a Marriott rewards member & whenever I'm in Long Beach, this is our favorite place to stay. Always clean, great customer service and love the water views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunland, CA

Walking Distance

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The fire pit at night was great to have a bottle of wine beside before going up to our room for the night.
Cons: We don't have any children and this hotel was children friendly. Hate having to hear them crying or playing loudly next door to us.
Location: This hotel was close enough to downtown action so we were able to walk. Not having to worry about parking or paying to park somewhere was so nice!
The location of the hotel was close enough to the even we were attending that we walked there. It was also close enough to an awesome restaurant called The Reef, which had excellent food and great wine list. The view of the bay was gorgeous from the patio and they let us hang out for a few hours. We will definitely be staying again.