Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely Staff

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Pillows perhaps - full-sized pillows would be good
Location: We were passing through but it seemed like a good location.
This hotel was a plus for us as we were able to park our van out front and do some spring cleaning. The hotel is not overly fancy by any means but it was clean and comfortable. The small square pillows were a bit odd but I slept blissful in any event. We changed rooms 3 times only because we were keen to have our van close to our front door and this is where the hotel really excelled. The staff went out of their way to accomodate us and made us feel that there was no issue at all in our request to move. The way in which the staff handled our requests was wonderful and for that reason alone I would recommend. The breakfast that is included is not flash - pastries in plastic at reception but thats fine. We had a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose CA

nice rooms with friendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and convenient location with good diner around the corner
Cons: DishTV reception was spotty kept cutting out
Location: long beach waterfront and shopping and the queen mary very close or very short drive with lots of parking
nice hotel but this trip wanted to watch local news for weather reports and the TV reception was interrupted constantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel with courteous staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The staff is super nice and their service is brilliant.The hotel is very convenient located and close to all the major landmarks. I have not found one thing to complain about this hotel, but have numerous wonderful things to say. The rooms are also very neatly maintained. I had a very nice stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice experience at a budget price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you again soon. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location for Long Beach conventions

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is in a great location for people attending conferences at the Long Beach convention center or one of the nearby hotels. It's just a couple blocks from the beach and shopping. The property itself is obviously old (based on the layout) but it appears to have been recently renovated and is nicely updated. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well. We are looking forward to your next visit to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier CA

in the middle of Long Beach, walking distance.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Easy check in, nice clean rooms. We had 2 beds and each had their own room. Parking is small so no big vehicles, pick ups are fine. Coffee 24/7
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Rodeway Inn Long Beach. I am delighted to see that your expectations were met on all fronts, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in our hotel again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great little Motel in the middle of Long Beach

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
I picked this motel based solely on the recommendation of others, and I'm really glad I did! This place is right off the main Long Beach strip, within easy walking distance of all the restaurants and shops. I normally don't stay at "motels", but I'm really glad I took the chance on this one. The price is great, the parking is free and while I didn't bother with the "free" continental breakfast, I had a really great cup of coffee on my way out the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I have shared the review with my entire team and they were delighted to have met your expectations. Thank you very much for staying here at Rodeway Inn Long Beach. It is always a pleasure to read about a good experience. I am glad that your stay with us was comfortable and that you and your family enjoyed your time with us.
4 out of 5
by Martina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

Excellent Centrally Located Motel - Very Clean

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
We visited Long Beach for a long 4 day weekend just as a change of pace from our beautiful little city of Ventura. We reserved our room online at Rodeway Inn because of their central location to everything we wanted to do. The room was very nice, the new shower was incredible and very modern. We customer service was excellent and most accommodating. We were able to walk to every place we wanted to see and there are two restaurants just around the corner. for the hotel. We walked to various pubs and cafes as well as the harbor and Queen Mary (a bit of a walk but we like to walk).
5 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
when we arrived the girl at the front desk was very nice . our room was very clean too. my boyfriend and I loved that everything around us was walking distance . overall I had a great experience at roadway inn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean and comfortable hotel.