Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Washington

Handy Location - Run down, yet over priced

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: most everything
Walked into the room, must have been 85-90 degrees in the room. Thermostat said 65. After evening one of periodically opening the door to let it cool down so I could break the sweat, I shut the thermostat off for a few minutes and then set it back to 65, that seemed to work. At 9:00am the next morning before my 11:00am check out the maintenance department were sawing and hammering in the room next to me, not a very pleasant way to be woken up, very rude of management to allow this as I paid for relaxation up until 11:00am. The light next to the bed is controlled from a switch across the room so reading and going to sleep isn't what you would expect, its just an example of the illogical maintenance department. How about a lamp with a switch? Paint in the bathroom pealing, couch dirty and stained, I was afraid to lift the mattress and check for bed bugs at this point and just kept luggage and personals off the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Customer Service Makes Up For...

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The front office staff was amazing
Cons: The appliances (TV) could be checked after each visitor to make sure in working condition
Location: The location is great! Less than a block away from the "main strip". Walking distance to Castaway restaurant, (amazing food) and the arcade.
This is a little run down, super close to the beach hotel. We had some troubles getting into our room, the room key wouldn't work. The maintenance person who came to check it out wasn't very pleasant at first, but once he realized we weren't going to be jerks about the situation, he was very nice and helpful. Stephanie at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful in trying to correct the issue. Once in our room, it was a nice room. We couldn't get our TV to work and then realized it was unplugged. No idea why and the cable came in and out until it seemed to "warm up". The bed was comfortable but the top comforter is one of those that slide off so we had to continue yanking it up. there is a nice fireplace in the room and a Duraflame log. Overall it is a modest hotel, that is amazingly close to everything. If you just want a place to sleep while you explore Longbeach this is a decent place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Theresa Jetland (Asst. Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is valuable to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by James

Older Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Outer hotel in need of fresing but with a few nice amenities. Breakfast was poor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Filthy and they do not seem to care that it is filthy. We couldn't even see out our window. It's close to every thing and that is all they have.
5 out of 5
by Nolan

Great!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
great, comfortable and lots of room, loved the amenities (microwave, fridge,) Quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was large and the bed was comfortable. However there was a strong chemical disinfectant odor in the room, when I opened the windows both screens had holes or had gaps in the frame.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet felt damp. There were a few bugs in the shower and shower drained very slowly, black stuff around corners of bathroom and bottom of floor. Heater made continual clicking noise constantly, waking me up at night several times. Continental breakfast only consisted of bagels, toast, a sliced pastry and oatmeal packets. My two kids were disappointed and wound up getting them something else later. Won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Motel is close to shopping and the beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, room was comfortable.
Cons: A/C could be placed in the rooms
Hotel allows dogs we were able to take our 2 dogs with us. Motel is close to the beach for morning and evening walks. It was a warm day but motel does not have a/c, which is usually not needed at Long Beach
2 out of 5
by Dave

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The battery in the fire alarm in the ceiling of the room started beeping at 5AM. It woke is up. We got up and left the motel after the receptionist refunded our payment. We were not happy campers over this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Deep clean the rooms to remove stale smoke smell
We have stayed here before so that is why we chose this hotel again, plus they accept pets and we took our dog this time. After checking in we went to our room and opened the door, it stunk so bad of old stale smoke. We had to leave the door and windows open when we were in there and it was tough to keep it closed up to sleep. Suggest deep cleaning and replacing the curtains and that is where alot of the smell was coming from.