Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

near beach

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: leaking shower head made for lack of water pressure for shower.
Location: beach
Standard Hotel stay, the shower head leaked and left no water pressure which was frustrating we notified on checkout with no comment from staff. Just a smaller private run hotel. parking was limited and location security was questionable at times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

cheap enough, not the worst for what it is

Posted Oct 25, 2017
nothing in the immediate area, but close enough access to convention center, queen mary area. sheets has some small stains and tears, and wallpaper was kind of ratty. staff was nice enough, but literally only spoke to them to check in and out, and they weren't of many words. nothing horriffic by a long shout though. i'd prefer a nice hotel, but in a pinch or with a late reservation it's not bad for a basic room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Budget in Long Beach.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Yeah, Expedia. My pay did not go thru. Hotel fine with me pay'n them, but "nooo...." Expedia needed their cut, kept staff and me on hold for 38 min.
Location: Close enough to civic center.
OK... so you know that if you're paying less than $100 near downtown LB you're looking at "down market" locations. That said, Royal Inn was about as could as it could be, for its age and location. I didn't care much for the pink exterior paint job but the rooms were clean and perfectly acceptable. If I need to stay near downtown LB again, I will definitely consider a return stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel for a good price.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was on a little less desireable area, however is secure. I completely was sold on the room until I found a piece of clothing from a previous guest! No coffee machine is a negative to me as well. Hotel staff however are very accommodating. Check the room before before check in I advise.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Rashy

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Not the nicest area for sure. 5$ deposit for the room key if that's an indication. Pretty sure I got visited by some bed bugs too, something, developed a rash for a couple days. Just try not to touch anything in the room... Definitely would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, room quite clean.
Cons: Paint the exterior. Pink ? Really ?
Location: Kinda seedy neighborhood but convenient to downtown.
Long Beach is not an inexpensive city to stay in and being on a budget we picked this place. Old building in a so so neighborhood. Interiors were fine and clean. Staff was very patient when Expedia screwed up the pre paid billing. Expedia kept me and the hotel staff on hold for 38 minutes clearing it up. If price is your primary concern, this isn't a bad choice, but I will choose to go up market a bit next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT STAY HERE

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Blood smeared all over bathroom door, prostitutes screaming in the parking lot, have to pay $5 extra for your room key, overall sketchy dangerous area to stay. Other reviews extremely misleading. Couldn't pay me enough to even take my shoes off in one of their rooms.
4 out of 5
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jose Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels