Ratings based on 1,340 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
excellent service, rooms and hotel in general very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Rooms were gross

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: valet staff and breakfast
Cons: room quality, mini bar, stuff you expect in a 4* hotel
Location: The harbor was great, lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
I have seen a trend with your large chain hotels. I know all hotel chains spend 80% of their money on the wow factor of the entrance, but it seems like that rooms are now just dated. This was a prime example, popcorn ceilings, itchy bedding, warped walls and finally almost no add-ons in the room. Barely enough soap, no minibar not to mention a toiletries kit. I just feel like you get a nice lobby and a less than best western experience. It used to be that when you stayed in a Westin or Hyatt you would feel like your on vacation, now it feels like you are slumming it. Best save your cash and stay at a 3* hotel, after all, the pools not even open here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria Ca

The shower drain

Posted Jan 15, 2018
When we checked in the Valet was a little confusing. Their were carts for luggage out so we used them to unload our stuff NOT ALLOWED bellman told us we were not allowed to use them. But he would take out stuff to our room. The next afternoon we went to take a shower and the shower/ tub was backed up with water. In the morning the same thing happened. We were unable to take a shower. At checkout they want to change more on our card for insudentals. Had to call management over and we were able to finish checking out. View was great but room smelled musky. Room was spacious and bed nice. Need to fix plumbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehachapi Ca

Great Hotel! Walking distance to Convention Center

Posted Jan 14, 2018
They were great!! Staff was very helpful! Allowed us to park before checking in so we could go to our event at the convention center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time for an update

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The TV didn’t always work and wasn’t great quality. Other than that, great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautiful space in lobby and lovely room.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Loved the hotel and staff. However, the jacuzzi was not working and the only reason we chose this more expensive hotel was to ensure we had a hot tub to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Compton, CA

Posted Jan 4, 2018
booked a room last minute for Christmas Eve 2017, was planning on chilling at the bar since i didn't have family members in town. but, the bar closed early @ 11:30 :-( I loved the great customer service and nice room. pretty Christmas tree by the entrance. one thing i did NOT like was having to pay for PARKING and it's expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient to cruise tereminal

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Had comfortable stay. great restaurant on site. Convenient to other restaurants nearby and arts center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Love the stay, I love the breakfast as well, I love the view everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurricane UT

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The location is good, please note you will pay $28.00 for car parking. Room was nice staff was friendly and the food in the restaurant was good. We were there for New Years and Uber around town. I will stay at the Westin agin, happy travels.