Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Don

Find somewhere else!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Find somewhere else!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION, HORRIBLE MOTEL.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: THE LOCATION - ACROSS FROM THE BEACH.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: LONG BRANCH - GREAT LOCATION TO STORES, BEACH, ETC....
I BOOKED AN OCEANFRONT ROOM WITH DECK. WHEN I GOT THERE, I WAS TOLD "THAT'S NOT YOUR ROOM, THAT'S THE OWNER'S ROOM!" Our room was way in the back, stuck behind a dumpy parking lot, that looked abandoned. I asked for a different room. I was told I could check in EARLY, by the owner. Upon arriving, I was told that's not the case, and had to wait 3 more hours! The place was empty, no one was staying there. I get in the room, it's disgusting. Needed to be dusted badly, dirt all over, the floor, the furniture, bathroom, kitchenette. NO SOAP, NO SHAMPOO, NO PLATES/UTENSILS - nothing. Paid for a kitchenette. Coffee maker, but no packets of coffee/sugar/creamer -- bare bones. There were towels though for the bathroom - yippee. Place needed to be painted badly, chipped paint, mold. The furniture and beds - I can't even tell you how cheap they all were. The bedding was total crap. The guy running the place was a jerk - nasty. He even told me I wasn't allowed early check in, because most people LEAVE once they check in early - because they see how gross it is. The sliding glass door was disgusting, the curtains? MY GOD - like pieces of polyester held up with PINS, nothing was good. The microwave was filthy. NEVER GOING BACK, but great location!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rat hole waiting to get bought out.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Bait and switch on the room. The Expedia Photo is of private residences. The doors don't lock on the doors. Cigar smoke from owner, family and staff 24/7.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey/dated motel in a great location.

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Looks like they have started doing some upgrades, but not in great shape. The bathroom was small, but nicely done (maybe 6" for your knees when sitting on toilet). The kitchen was large and old/dated with no cups, plates, utensils, nothing to cook/eat/drink with but had a stove and refrigerator. The bedroom was big, clean, but the beds were not comfortable at all. Employees were very nice! Paid big bucks for the amazing location in this condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was quite nice for the price. However, wifi did not work at all. Wasn't a big deal to us though. Room was clean, staff was friendly. We would stay there again. However, you have to pay daily to go onto the beach. Not the hotel's fault, just worth noting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn NY

Close to the beach and shopping stores

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was very happy with the hotel location and receptionist Nice welcome and convenient parking Will be back soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yersey

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Unpleasant manners and attitude of the maintenance person , nice and polite owners
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by BEATRIZ

Great time

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place!! I will came back there for sure