Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location - disappointing room

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: the room and the cleanliness of the room
Location: pier village seems fun, but it was 10 degrees so we couldn't really walk around
Room was not prepped for our arrival - no mirrors in the room (only bathroom) making it difficult to have more than one person get ready at a time. Had to call to have them come and clean the room...room was disappointing for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Dec 30, 2017
worth the expense. great staff spa and food I highly recommend for a girls weekend because the spa is great and youve got beach too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel amazing views and location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I had an amazing spa weekend. Can't say enough about the hotel staff and room. I had ocean view and it was incredible. There are no words to describe the experience at the spa and again the view at the Spa Lounge was the best. The only feedback is that the spa staff need to work harder in letting guests know to silence their phones and keep silent. I was there for a peaceful time with no distractions, but was surrounded by rowdy people that just couldn't stop talking and surely they couldn't enjoy the beauty that surrounded them. They were more interested in taking photos. Very very distracting for those who come to relax and disconnect from all of that. Next time I will return, I will ask if there are wedding parties or large groups at the same time as my appointment to avoid this. Otherwise, the Spa is a must experience. Try the Lavender soak - it will melt away all the stress away! I will be back soon! Overall, great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Excellent place.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Excellent place. Relaxing falling asleep with the noise of the waves which are right in front of you. We arrived early to check in, and they checked me in pretty a few hours early with no extra cost. Great place. Tnx
2 out of 5
by PATRICK

Dated, Dirty, and Not Worth the Cost

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby of the hotel is very misleading as it's totally renovated, but the floor level hallways and room were very rundown. The doors and walls all look to be the originals with layers of paint and awful looking carpet to cover years worth of wear and tear. Our room was to the same standard. Dated paint, carpet, and finishes, as well as some very uncomfortable (old/cheap) beds. Neither bed had a fitted bottom sheet so the sheets constantly came untucked, and one of the bed sheets had a giant stain in the middle which made it unusable. Finally, one of the bathroom towels had several long, dark hairs that came off of it when used, clearly not belonging to my wife or myself. For the price and 4 star rating of this hotel, these issues are completely unacceptable. I definitely won't be recommending this hotel to friends staying in the area and would caution folks to steer clear.
5 out of 5
by aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Florida

Elegant Hotel on the Beachfront

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful view of the beach and plenty of nearby places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Indoor pool was not clean, hot tub of which now a soaking tub not hot nor warm. Food sub standard, was charged over $60 in hotel fee's, room was $215 on expedia, was charged over $270 Check in was easy and timely. Overall was extremely dissappointed and the Hotel has seemed to go down hill
5 out of 5
by Gabriela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Priced

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely over priced for the room and the service.