Ratings based on 1,971 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,NY

Not what you think!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
For where it is located, it is definitely a great place. It's quiet and it eliminates all the traffic noise. The first floor room was spacious and comfortable. It also has a charging station for electric cars. Great place to relax and close to the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best of Best Western Hotels

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I've stayed at best westerns before but this was the most disappointing stay I've had at one. Pros: -The check-in staff was very pleasant and welcoming - They had our room available for early check-in Cons: -The included breakfast was one of the smallest spreads I've seen at any hotel - There was a roach in our bathroom -It was a hefty walk from the subway station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
friendly helpful staff, clean room, nice continental breakfast arrangement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Needs more parking space but overall nice and clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from foxboro, ma

Nice hotel close to city

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel close to the city . Great staff that that will help you if u need it . A little hard to find the hotel initially from the subway train stop but once you know the area it's easy . The right hotel with right budget without breaking your bank . They had car parking as well but not sure if they charge or not . Overall a great hotel with a 20 min commute to midtown manhattan .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation was for a different location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Neighborhood was not as safe as described. The address given was for a different location than reservation. It was not 4 miles from airport; more like 10 miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good location for short stay with several free parking spots. 10 min walking to subway 7 station. Very clean and newly renovated spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice, affordable hotel, close to subway station.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
pleasant stay, good breakfast, nice staff, I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The front desk gal that worked the morning shift while we were there went above and beyond her call of duty to help us with our sightseeing plans.
Cons: The parking is a joke, the hotel is three stories tall and only has a handful of parking spots.
We spent two days here and though there weren't many places to eat right by the hotel itself, there were several options close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

GREAT STAFF! Close by MTA into Manhattan.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. Breakfast was simple and easy to take & go for busy family on the move. Enjoyed the tea in late evening when returned from long day.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Easy walk MTA into Manhattan right to Times Sq. Enjoyed nearby shops for fresh fruit and veggies to while walking around & low cost NYC souvenirs.
Perfect neighborhood feel to the hotel locale. Felt very safe walking late night w kids from MTA to hotel. Staff was great, particularly Chantel who was so accommodating with helpful advice to Bronx Zoo and maneuvering around the burroughs of NYC.