Ratings based on 2,160 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Neat. Convinient. Great value. Very good breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Good aervice. Neat and well maintained. Fe3ls new. Great breakfast. Comfortable and reasonably priced for NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Decent hotel with access to most of New York City

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean overall, breakfast was really good.
Cons: The TV service was average. There were only about 30 channels available with some not coming in all the way through.
Location: The location is not really in a touristy location. There are some small shops nearby but also a subway station that takes you into Manhattan.
I stayed here for 3 nights and I felt like I received my money's worth. The rooms were not the biggest, but I was out enjoying the city most of the time. The hotel is only 2 blocks away from the F train which takes you directly to Manhattan in less than 15 minutes. For those driving to the hotel, there is only a small parking lot in the back, otherwise you will have to find a spot on the side of the street but that requires a meter fee. I really have no major complaints about this hotel. It was clean, staff were courteous, the continental breakfast had a large variety of options, and there was hot water each time I took a shower. It's a little of out the way of most tourist areas, but the reduced priced compared to most major hotels was worth it in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to subway

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Price and convenient subway. Quiet location. Quieter than NY city hotels.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not much near by. Few restaurants around. Best to have dinner in NY city before you return.
Close to subway which takes us to central NY quickly. Area is quiet. Breakfast is ok. Room clean. Bathroom clean. Comfortable hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good basic hotel, clean, good hot breakfast. Very close to subway station and very convenient to reach Manhattan from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Simple but nice

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Affordable and convenient
Cons: Breakfast kept running out of certain items
Location: There's not a lot in the immediate neighborhood, but there are a lot of bus and subway lines nearby.
I don't generally stay at Best Westerns, but this was a nice enough hotel. You get what you pay for, so it's not a luxurious stay, but the staff is all VERY friendly, and the room is comfortable. The location is convenient to the subway into Manhattan, and the room was quiet. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Best western plaza Long Island is very close to Subway station and Manhattan. Going to Central Park takes only ten minutes by the subway. Also, I like breakfast. It is better than I expected before staying hotel. Hotel staff was very kind to guest. They do their job with care. Especially, Jasmin who work in the breakfast room pay attention to her job and do it well. So, I can strongly suggest to stay in best western plaza in Ny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Clean and affordable

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I had an unexpectedly pleasant stay at the Best Western. It was my first experience with this chain. Based on this experience, I plan to stay at a Best Western again. The staff at this hotel are very friendly with excellent customer service skills, there was a plentiful (but no pork products) breakfast every morning, the room was clean and in good condition, there was a lovely view of the Empire State Building from my room, and the hotel was a three-minute walk to the Subway. I highly recommend this hotel for a clean, comfortable, and close stay to NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westminster, MD

Great service!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Overall experience was very pleasant. Staff were friendly and professional. I had a specific need which they addressed for me immediately and without a problem. I always visit this hotel whenever I go to New York because of imy pleasant stay there each time, its close proximity to the subway and quick commute to midtown Manhattan. The rooms are great and breakfast is amazing! Thanks for always making my stay there a memorable one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Good hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, and staff are friendly.
Location: Location as above , nothing to do nearby, if you do not drive.
The breakfast is good, room are good and clean. The only thing that is a bit of disadvantage is the location, there is hardly any restaurant or shopping at a walking distance. And you do have to pay extra for parking, I think it was $20 or $25 and only a limited number of space are available. Otherwise, you will have to park on the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I won't go there any more. I didn't like that I had to pay 25 dollars for parking at the hotel.