Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The staff were friendly but I was disappointed with the rundown condition and unpleasant odor of the hotel. I was glad that I was able to park my car free of charge which was the main reason I selected this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too bad

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I like the place primarily because of the parking. The rooms are ok - typical NYC....not as squalid as the Red Roof or Ramada, but 'warn'.....They've started renting out to low income people without work. An elevator full of garbage was the final for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Anmmmm it's clean and good not at all I got the breakfast free free parking just some noise at morning in the first floor of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK value for the money

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I specifically ordered a room with two double beds. Upon arrival, we were given a room with one king bed and a cot. Not the same thing! The staff said they were sold out and didn't have any two-bed rooms left. You better like cots if you stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cheap price for cheap accommodations.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
"Non-smoking" room wreaked of smoke. Furniture was damaged. Finger prints on walls. Staff at front desk appeared angry and inconvenienced when asked questions. Website says $30 early check in fee. I was charged $60.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Perfect ratio quality to price

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Decent hotel for budget price, 15 minutes drive from Central Park. Good breakfast, friendly staff, free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence RI

Pleasant Get Away

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The peacefulness and attention to details
Cons: Had very tight parking
Location: Was close to shopping outlets and a variety of mini markets for local foods.
Hotel was pleasant with good accommodations, staff was knowledgeable of the area, the breakfast staff was helpful and the food choices were sufficient and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Overall it was a great experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, and the bed is pretty comfortable. The only thing is that it is about an 10-15 minute walk to the nearest Metro station. After a long day of walking, it is very tiring to walk back to the hotel(after 9pm, that's when the hotel shuttle service stop). But for the price they are offering and available parking, you can't really complain much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but for a reason.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Shuttle
Cons: Nearly everything including security.
Location: Irish bar next door was not bad.
This hotel is pretty cheap for the location but I can see why. The room was outdated with an old TV that barely worked. Several channels did not come in. The bed wasn't bad. The room appeared to be clean upon first look. However, I later found burned up chunks of metal scouring pad from someone smoking crack. The room was quiet until the last night. Around 11 PM, a pimp next door got into a loud fight with one of his "employees" over money. I would suggest a hostel for a budget option instead. The only positives were the location being somewhat close to both airports and the shuttle to the subway.
5 out of 5
by Ramsey

Place to stay in NYC!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
I highly recommend this cozy hotel. Best breakfast I've had in a while