Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Room smelled like cigarettes. Employees were loud at night in the hallway couldn't sleep, room wasn't very clean after all it was very poor hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worldwide

Dirty, damp, disgusting

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Arrived late at night, was given a room in the basement. Being below street level there was just 1 tiny window that anyone could look down into from the street. The bathroom was dirty to the point that the tub was slimy underfoot. The toilet did not flush, and after it was "repaired" it still didn't flush. Also, not a great location, when I was leaving I noticed several shady people (junkies) sitting outside and also some coming to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best Budget Hotel close to basic amenities

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Close to Subway station and convenience stores
Cons: NA
Location: Location is near to public transport stations and NY is easily accessible.
Had a very pleasant stay at Days Inn during my visit to NY. The staff was very helpful and the hotel is close to subway station and there are some nearby convenience stores as well. Rooms were pretty clean and would definitely recommend this hotel to someone looking for a budget hotel option near to NY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chamber too little, poor tv channels, toilet leak,

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location , breakfast, bath, bed size.
Cons: Toilet leaks, parking size,
Location: Usopen, baseball.
Good breakfast , well located, but noisy. Poor parking size. No other thing to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Not recommended at all. The rooms smell to cigars even though is a non smoke place lol. Bad conditions the room. That basement flloor looks like a prison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Excellent place just 20 minutes away from Times Sq

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We loved staying at Days Inn. It was an amazing location with Time Sq and most attractions just 20 minutes away from the location by Subway. It was only 4 minutes walk from hotel to 33rd street station. Only drawback is cramped rooms and less parking space, but thats a given for most hotels in the area. Not so much of a problem for me as I am not on vacation to stay in a room day long :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Good stay for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was clean, the room was clean, the staff was friendly. The breakfast that was included was good but it got very crowded in the breakfast room. There are only about 8 spots of parking available on the hotel grounds, and people that are not even staying at the hotel occupy them during the day. I was lucky enough to get 1 spot after waiting half an hour for a lady to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

My New York stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and bathroom. Close to subways.
Cons: WIFI was only G band, very slow. Replace routers and subscribe to AG speeds,need to step into 21 century if you want better and more clients.
The hotel was clean, good location, close to 2 subway stations. Great breakfast and friendly helping staff. Some isuue with bathroom was fixed the same day we requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Close to the subway. Was in Manhattan in 25 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Worst hotel I've ever i call few hours after the reservation to see if I can still make some changes and they denied