Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

No Parking

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The room was nice with good view of Manhattan
Cons: Being able to reserve parking at hotel/increasing available parking
Location: Near to NYC
Chose hotel in part because it had available parking. When I got to the hotel, no parking was available - had to look for street parking in New York. Staff was not the least bit concerned about parking - although the room was nice, would not recommend staying due to poor parking situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Elias P, Hotel Management
Good day Thank you for the nice review about our rooms. Sorry about the parking issue.We do have parking available but it needs to be reserved or its first come first served. We hope to see you back soon. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice view and perfect locations. Just one block from the Metro
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Elias Psarros, Hotel Management
Good day Thank you for the nice review about our rooms and view. We hope to see you back soon. Regards Elias Psarros GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,Florida

Evelyn at the front desk is a keeper

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Evelyn and the friendly staff, the bar on the roof and breakfast was nice.
Cons: Free breakfast would be nice
Location: was there for a funeral so did not get to tour much
My husband and I had to travel to NY due to father had died unexpectedly. Uncle Joseph recommended this hotel and we did arrive before check-in but Aunt Mimi had spoken to Evelyn and when we arrived she said we were set to check in which was amazing and when I asked for a refrigerator for the room when they got a chance ..well we walked in our room and a knock on the door and it was delivered. Anything we asked or needed was done and with a smile. I would always see Evelyn smiling and just nice to see such a hard, dedicated worker who handled clients/customers with such professionalism. I would stay here again and hope that Evelyn is there on our next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Elias P, Hotel Management
Good day Thank you for the nice review. We hope you soon you back soon. regards Elias P GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Good day Thank you for the review. We hope to see you back soon. Regards Elias GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Good day Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you back soon. Regards Elias GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Never book the cheaper but somewhat ok rated hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
I wrote a really long review on Yelp, but since Expedia limits the number of characters let me summarize. I expected too much from the restaurant in the hotel. The alarm clock has an iPod 4 dock. the cordless phone is missing buttons. The TV is fuzzy like they’re stealing cable from a neighbor. Fine...you get what you pay for. If I would have paid the extra $50 and stayed closer to the airport, I probably wouldn’t have had a backed up sink, housekeeping guy who doesn’t clean after unclogging the sink (“I’ll send someone else. I don’t do that.”), broken a/c, jerk manager who says he’s fully booked but when pressed miraculously finds a room. My current room (yes, I’m still in the hotel) Is on the main floor so I’m enjoying the sounds of loud talkers in the lobby and garbage trucks outside my window. And I have to get up at 3am (2 1/2 hrs). Highly do not recommend. Also, double check ratings on yelp before booking anywhere. Update: the operations manager called me the next day and said he would call me back after I sent him an email. Never heard back from him. Was 2 stars, now 1 Star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Elias P, Hotel Management
Dear Danielle Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge with us. It appears from your feedback that there were a few challenges during your stay. We certainly understand how important it is to make sure all of our guests have enjoyable stay, whether it’s to stay connected with colleagues during business travel or with family and friends during leisure adventures. I truly apologize that this was not fully met during your stay. I, along with all other hotel associates, are passionate about offering the best possible experience to all of our guests and are subsequently looking into ways to improve the service. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Sincerely, Elias P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Oct 28, 2017
My stay was short but I had a great experience. Room was comfortable & clean. I highly recommend Four Points by Sheraton!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Elias Psarros, Hotel Management
Good day Thank you for your nice review. we hope to see you soon. Regards Elias Psarros GM
5 out of 5
by Joann

Get a City view room

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice. Clean, well decorated, friendly staff, convenient to Subway. The Vista Rooftop Lounge was still open because the weather was amazing in late October. The lounge was preparing to end the season so there was NO wine and only 2 beer options. It made some sense as they didn't want a ton leftover till next season but it was a little different for a business. Michaels Cafe was not very good. Compared with the quality of this property, they were disorganized and under staffed. I wouldn't go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017
Good day Thank you for your review. We will have a meeting with the staff and the managers to improve on the issues you listed. we hope to see you soon. Regards Elias P GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Hotel looks very nice but everything is only show

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and wifi are fine.
Cons: They should leave enough towels, shampoo stuff (they have shampoo dispenser which is not working properly) . Put a drawer instead of giant chair.
I definitely prefer any 2 star hotel than this one. "Looks" good but they are very cheap, they're trying to save every item they have to serve, everything made for only show. No drawer by the way!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Elias P, Hotel Management
Good day thank you for your review.. I will speak to housekeeping about the complaint.. Usually they supply each room with enough supplies. But in the future please call the front desk and they will be more than happy to bring more towels and etc up. regards Elias GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Our third time stay. Great experience. Good Staff, clean room, we will stay there again on our next trip to NY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Elias P, Hotel Management
Good day Thank you for the nice review. we hope to see you back soon. regards Elias GM