Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roof top has pretty view

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed on 4th floor... the room had this horrible smell. It made me sick to my stomach. Other couples we travelled with there rooms didn’t smell like this. When we checked in we didn’t have much time to get to our plans for the evening so I could not complain about room but when I checked out they asked how it was and I told them how awful the smell was they just said they were going to check it out and that they had new cleaning supplies maybe it wasn’t a good scent. Not happy at the lack of concern after hotel was already paid .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown NY

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Easy access to city, friendly staff, nice clean rooms
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Anything you want to do in the city as it is close by. Subway is walking distance.
Very nice hotel with a great location. We have stayed here several times and have always had a good experience. This time we ate at the hotel restaurant and the service was very good as was the food. I know we will be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Elias P, Hotel Management
Good day Thank you for the review. We hope to see you soon Regards Elias GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyable stay at this chic hotel in Long Island City !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Elias P, Hotel Management
Good day Thank you for the note and staying with us. we hope to see you back soon. Regards Elias GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to JFK

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Scored a descent rate via Expedia. Nice enough for overnight stay prior to International flight. Did get a corner room with nice large windows overlooking Manhattan and the George Washington Bridge. Pretty cool. Small room, but comfortable bed. Restaurant food good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Elias P, Hotel Management
Good Day Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you back soon. regards Elias GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel with AWESOME rooftop view

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Have microwave and fridge in the room.
Really glad to find this hotel - surprisingly great for price point and location. As someone who have previously lived in NYC, if you want the best value and best views, you have to get out of the Manhattan and this place is a good escape to do that. Stayed here during my trip up for US Open. It is centrally located between the Northeast end of Queens where the US Open stadiums are and Manhattan. The room is pretty decent sized compared to many hotels in Manhattan and mine came with a Manhattan skyline view. They have a rooftop bar with an view you will not get at a lot of places. I would stay at this place again just for that. One thing to note is that the location can seem weird for tourists or first timers as it is an area undergoing a lot of development. 10 years from now, this place will be the new DUMBO. However, even with all the redevelopment, it is a Four Points by Sheraton brand so you can expect the hotel to come with nice standards. The only recommendations I have for management is that it would be great to have a fridge and microwave in the room and that the Skyline rooftop bar would have a separate area for casual visitors who want to have a nice quiet view of the city and a few drinks and not have to listen to the loud music for the special events. Nothing major - I still had a good time but I would have liked a quieter setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Elias P, Hotel Management
Good day Thank you for the review and staying with us. We hope to see you back soon. Regards Elias GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON. Canada

Good location close to Manhattan.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel is nice, the room confortable, the bed amazing. Good size for room and restroom. Staff helpful and friendly. Very close to Manhattan by car o subway. Walking about 4 kms. I recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Elias P, Hotel Management
Good Day Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you back soon. regards Elias GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks over comfort..

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I stay in this hotel quite often because of my work. I would have to say this is the 3rd time the shower leaked so I had to call the front desk to have someone look at it, but nothing was ever fixed other than giving me extra towels? Air conditioning never works properly, the rooms sometime smell like a wet rag because of the shower curtains in some rooms. I would have to say this would be the last time I stay in this hotel. Hotel staffs are decent but the hotel condition isn't well so of your planning on staying here asked them for the room that accommodates you not makes you uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Elias P, Hotel Management
good day Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the issues you had and the hotel was not up to the standard you've come to expect. I have personally addressed it with all department managers and staff to ensure this won't happen again. Regards Elias GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Check in was easy and fast. We were given keys for our room & paid additional for parking in their garage directly beneath the hotel to avoid any issues with overnight street parking. The elevator came quickly and our room was clean and comfortable. Thermostat was easy to use to adjust the temperature to our comfort. The dresser had a full length mirror which was super useful since we were in town for a wedding. The iron and ironing board were also put to use and did not burn or spill on the shirt I had to iron. Bed was VERY comfortable. Good for couples, business travelers, or small groups.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Elias P, Hotel Management
Good Day Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you back soon. regards Elias GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel iloiks newr and clean. I stayed at the hotel last year when visiting NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Elias P, Hotel Management
Good Day Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you back soon. regards Elias GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Friends and I were in town for a wedding and we chose this hotel for its price/proximity to the bride's home. There was a large group of us and we were pretty high maintenance. The staff was incredibly friendly and delivered on all of our random requests. I would definitely recommend this hotel/stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Ali K , Hotel Management
Greetings Christina, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and it was our pleasure to cater to your group! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Ali Koljenovic Assistant General Manager